IC Markets Traders Reviews


Identifying a good broker will not be complete without checking the user reviews. This is because experience speaks louder than words; accounts from traders who have been trading with the brokers are more reliable than just words by some figures whose job is to write several broker reviews at once.

Here you can find IC Markets user reviews sent to our site. To specify your research, the reviews can be sorted by the brokers, user ratings, and the review status.

Millard Donnelly
Pakistan
This review is not supported by evidence
May 26 2022

I am honestly interested in IC Markets because of a lot of things, including:

- low spreads

- CFD trading

- multiple deposit and withdrawal methods

I also understand that IC Market has plenty of trading platforms ranging from MT4, MT5, and cTrader. Does any of their platform available for customization? If yes, does it utilize MLQ4 programming language or C# programming language?


IC Markets | Visit IC Markets | IC Markets Review | Send Your Review

Arletta Bolton
Malaysia
This review is not supported by evidence
May 26 2022

Do IC Markets accept deposits and withdrawals from credit cards? I have actually visited their websites and I have already checked their payment methods and I have realized that they have a lot. I've seen that they offer bank transfers as well, but I am not sure if they can accept payment through credit card as it is the most convenient for me now.


IC Markets | Visit IC Markets | IC Markets Review | Send Your Review

Shenita Tirado
Ukraine
This review is not supported by evidence
May 26 2022

From my understanding, IC Markets is one of the rare brokers that actually provided some of the best spread in Australia. But I am not sure if their raw spread is floating or fixed. I expected it to be floating but I want to know how much can it get during volatile seasons. Also, what is the lowest average spread for major pairs such as EUR/USD or GBP/USD? I don't want the spread to get too big so I wonder how low can I place the stop loss?


IC Markets | Visit IC Markets | IC Markets Review | Send Your Review

Ione Crowell
Malaysia
This review is not supported by evidence
May 26 2022

I know that IC Markets has a lot of instruments to offer, so right now I am considering of opening an account. As of today I already created a demo account but I still haven't used it yet. The question is, is IC Markets suitable for multi-asset trading or portfolio? Also, does hedging allowed here? I understand that some broker doesn't allow hedging so that's why I want to make sure to know about this beforehand.


IC Markets | Visit IC Markets | IC Markets Review | Send Your Review

Vernice Prather
Australia
This review is not supported by evidence
May 26 2022

In the past, I have had some bad experiences with brokers. Some of them make it really hard for me to even create an account. I need to disclose it doesn't seem like they don't actually want to stop me from creating an account but the process is super complicated. I've heard from some forums that IC Markets provide a simpler method for account creation. My question is what do I need to provide for making an account in IC Markets? For example, what kind of id or proof of residency I should provide?


IC Markets | Visit IC Markets | IC Markets Review | Send Your Review

Mauro Simone
United States
This review is not supported by evidence
May 25 2022

You can call me a cheapskate I don't care, but for me, reducing trading costs is a must. So I always try to find out what kind of fees I need to pay during trading. As for IC Markets, I know that you guys charged commission fees for your raw account and that is to be expected. What I want to know is if there is any other trading cost I have to pay (I use an MT4 raw spread account). I also want to know if I will be charged a deposit and withdrawal fees? If yes then how much?


IC Markets | Visit IC Markets | IC Markets Review | Send Your Review

Chase Grubb
United States
Account Number: (56471xxx)
This review is half reliable
May 25 2022

So, last week I stumbled upon some problem with my MT4 account. I couldn't log in for an hour, luckily I don't have any open positions that I need to close at the time. However, I was about to place an order, this has caused me to lose a huge opportunity. I did try to contact the customer service via live chat, but I am not sure why does it take a really long for them to reply to me? Is there any other way, perhaps a quicker way for me to contact customer service? Time is very important for me.


IC Markets | Visit IC Markets | IC Markets Review | Send Your Review

Emery Roe
Canada
Account Number: (45635xxx)
This review is half reliable
May 25 2022

It's been a while since I stumbled upon IC Markets and so far I really love the premisses. I am absolutely in love with the low spread accounts so I am really interested to try them. However, to my understanding, IC Markets is an Australian broker and is regulated under ASIC while I am not from the country. So I was wondering if I can apply for their service from where I live? And would my account be protected under the CySEC regulations or others? Are there any differences compared to what Australian brokers can enjoy?


IC Markets | Visit IC Markets | IC Markets Review | Send Your Review

Stephan Winfield
Pakistan
Account Number: (90213xxx)
This review is half reliable
May 25 2022

I have been trading in IC Markets for quite a while, but so far I have only been using my account to trade Forex only. Now, I'm feeling a little bit adventurous and I would love to try another instrument. I am honestly interested in CFD trading as well as Cryptocurrencies. In fact, I want to exclusively trade both of them in my account. Are there any different features that should be aware of? I understand CFD trading is really different but I have never experienced it firsthand.


IC Markets | Visit IC Markets | IC Markets Review | Send Your Review

Barton Poston
Switzerland
Account Number: (451629xxx)
This review is half reliable
May 25 2022

So I am currently residing in Australia and I was just wondering if I can move my account to the UK server? I will be in the country for quite a while and I don't want to risk losing anything. But if I couldn't, is there any way I can still keep trading while I'm in a foreign country? Another thing, if I do switch my account to be England-based, does that mean that my account will not be regulated under ASIC anymore? What are the differences?


IC Markets | Visit IC Markets | IC Markets Review | Send Your Review

Give Your Review


These aspects are optional but will determine your review's reliability