Dukascopy Review


Dukascopy is a well-established broker since 1998. Dukascopy has headquarters in Hong Kong, Japan, Latvia, Malaysia, Russian Federation, Switzerland, Ukraine and United Arab Emirates. They are generally well-suited for Dukascopy to provide their Forex/CFD trading services to global clients.


This broker has also been regulated by DFSA (Dubai) F004307, FCMC (Latvia) May 2011, FINMA June 15 2010 and FSA (Japan) 2408. Simple yet detailed information upon this broker can be seen below.


Company Information

Website
www.dukascopy.com

Established
1998

Country
Hong Kong, Japan, Latvia, Malaysia, Russian Federation, Switzerland, Ukraine and United Arab Emirates

Regulation
DFSA (Dubai) F004307
FCMC (Latvia) May 2011
FINMA June 15 2010
FSA (Japan) 2408

Features

Bonus offers

Trading contests

Personal manager

Trading by telephone

PAMM accounts

Segregated accounts

Managed accounts

Affiliate program

Islamic accounts available

Account Information

This broker offers Forex ECN Account and Forex MT4. To successfully navigate your trading account, you also need to consider about leverage and minimum deposit. Talking about leverage in general, the maximum leverage offered by Dukascopy is up to 1:200. Meanwhile, you can open an account with a starting capital of $100

If you want to look for further information about this broker's offered account(s), please take a look at the list below.


Minimum Deposit

$100

Maximum Leverage

1:200

Spread

Variable and Fixed

Commission

$1


Minimum Deposit $100

Minimum Position 0.001 lot

Spread Variable

Scalping

Expert Advisors

Hedging

Trailing stop

Pending orders

One-click trading

Browser-based platform

Instruments Traded

Besides lots of currency pair, Dukascopy also offers some instruments you would like to trade on, such as Forex, CFD and Cryptocurrencies for your best choice. Somehow, remember that different instrument has different trading conditions. In this case, you have to make sure that your strategy is well suited for the instrument you chose.


Forex
1:200

CFD
1:10

Cryptocurrencies
1:3


Minimum Deposit $100

Minimum Position 0.01 lot

Spread Fixed

Scalping

Expert Advisors

Hedging

Trailing stop

Pending orders

One-click trading

Mobile trading

Automated trading

Instruments Traded

Besides lots of currency pair, Dukascopy also offers some instruments you would like to trade on, such as Forex and Gold & silver for your best choice. Somehow, remember that different instrument has different trading conditions. In this case, you have to make sure that your strategy is well suited for the instrument you chose.


Forex
1:100

Gold & silver
1:100

Payment Methods

Wire transfer : Wire Transfer is the most commonly used payment method. Nearly all brokers in the world provide this method on their service. The reason is wire transfer is basically traditional transfer between banks in the worldwide. So, this method is guaranteed for its safety. This really helps traders who avoid third-party payments or don't have credit cards.

Dukascopy also provides payment with Credit/debit cards

Trading Platforms

Trading platform is a tool where you can buy or trade an instrument with only some clicks on your device, anytime and anywhere you want. In addition, price chart is also usually provided with some analytical tools to help you analyze the price movement, so you can increase your profitabiliy by placing well-planned trades.

Hereby, Dukascopy offers you MetaTrader 4 and JForex.

Customer Support

Do you have any question or find any trouble related to Dukascopy? If you do, you should reach Dukascopy's support to get the information that you need. Here is the detail of the broker's customer support:

Website Languages

Chinese
English
French
German
Italian
Japanese
Polish
Portuguese
Russian
Spanish

Office
Support

Email
Support

Call
Support

Chat
Support

Extensive Review

Founded in 2004, Geneva-based Dukascopy Bank offers trading spots, including forex, metals, binary options, CFDs on bonds, commodities, indices, stocks, ETFs, and cryptocurrencies through the same platforms. After the development of the Swiss FX Marketplace, Dukascopy acquired a Swiss banking license in 2010 and launched Dukascopy Bank.

They try to provide trading services based on the following main principles: equal trading rights and a transparent pricing environment. Dukascopy is licensed in Switzerland through the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA) and in the EU through the Financial and Capital Market Commission of Latvia (FCMC).

This ECN-Marketplace represents the advanced generation of liquidity aggregators in the industry. Dukascopy has a unique technology to hedge instantly any clients' trades directly with other liquidity providers. The company is currently connected to Bank of America, Commerzbank, Nomura, Barclays, Currenex, Deutsche Bank, JP Morgan, and other liquidity providers.

All trades are usually executed in milliseconds. Dukascopy offers the deepest source of liquidity in the industry resulting in tight spreads.

This broker has a proprietary platform called JForex which can be accessed by desktop and mobile. In desktop experience, traders can get several features including hundreds of indicators, advanced charting, historical testing, real-time news, and embedded customer support.

On the other hand, customization is weak as there is no pop out charts or built-in complex desktops and watchlists. The web version of the Java-based software triggers security warnings in Chrome and other browsers, while JForex mobile versions allow easy syncing between platforms.

Not only JForex, Dukascopy also offers a MetaTrader 4 platform that is appreciated by many traders around the world. It has main features such as expert advisors and customizable templates.

Furthermore, Dukascopy provides two types of accounts including Mobile Current Account (MCA) and Standard Current Account (SCA). For private use, traders can choose both accounts types. But for business use, SCA is more suitable. The minimum acceptable order size is 1,000 units of the primary currency.

Depending on Dukascopy services used by the clients, commissions may apply. Commissions and spreads are calculated through a declining tier system, with clients categorized by monthly trading volume and net deposit.

Dukascopy has won several awards including Best Forex Trading Apps 2019, Best Platform & Tools 2018, and Best Mobile Trading. Besides, the company also gets awarded as Best Forex Bank 2018 by China (Shenzhen) Forex Expo, Best Forex ECN/STP Broker 2018 by London Forex Show, and Best Provider of Liquidity 2017 by IAFT Awards.

Traders will get multiple ways of funding account, including credit and debit cards, wire transfers, and bank transfers. Each client is protected up to CHF100,000 against the insolvency risk of Dukascopy Bank. However, Dukascopy charges a $20 fee in addition to possible bank or credit card charges for withdrawals.

Dukascopy's clients have the opportunity to get more profit through bonus programs, including Equity Bonus, Discount Program, Experience Sharing, and Anniversary Bonus.

The minimal deposit size of the account with Dukascopy Europe is $100, while the minimum for Dukascopy Bank SA is $1,000. Deposits accepted in 23 currencies. Several additional features are available depending on the clients' profile and the type of account.

Dukascopy Bank provides a wide range of free financial information and other attractive resources through its website, Dukascopy TV online television, Freeserv products, and its active online Dukascopy community that hosts over 130,000 members. Based on the review of their clients, product sections and trading platforms point to limited "how-to" articles and videos about forex, CFD, indices, and cryptocurrency trading venues.

The members of Dukascopy may exchange in several languages on trading experiences, market views, trading strategies, may win prizes in various contests, and freely communicate through advanced and secure chat and video conference systems developed by Dukascopy.

The company provides a 24/6 support team through phone and live chat. Traders also can send questions via email. They maintain active social media portals as well as a dedicated support forum for JForex and automated trading.

Overall, Dukascopy is more suitable for highly experienced or high volume traders. Higher than average trading costs could undermine beginner and retail accounts, who may have to look elsewhere for building skill levels due to weak educational resources.


Give Your Review and Rate This Broker



20 Reviews


Jasmine C.

Sep 11 2020

Jasmine H. This is a user friendly platform. The speed of execution is great and the slippage generally small.

Jake Cavanaugh

Sep 11 2020

I love the JForex trading platform and find trading a pleasure on this good looking up to date interface. It is very customizable, easy to use, and has so many helpful features taking the guessing out of every trade.

Blake

Sep 11 2020

Best broker with super convenient JForex platform.
It also have it's own regular banking services with prepaid cards, which makes possible to withdraw from trading account to VISA or MasterCard just in few seconds.

payton89

Sep 11 2020

Reports are not informative to get real info about your incomes and spendings at one page. Looks like they try to hide your commissions and rollovers.

Jocelyn Warren

Sep 11 2020

It was always a pleasure trading with dukascopy but didn't do it all by myself, had help of my freelance account manager and he knew what to do. Have a look on my bio and access the best trading freelance

Dakota

Sep 10 2020

Your platform has friendly interface due to wich even person who never trade can understand all functions.
It is working quite good without errors and any other troubles.

Leonel

Sep 10 2020

I'm having very good experiencies with Duka. The withdrawals are always on time, no delays at responsing to any questions, or queries. I meet high quality on their own developed platfrom (I don't use MT4) and I believe the spreads and cost of comissions are competitives. I'd truly recommend their service.

Malcolm

Sep 10 2020

From the experience of many platforms and companies .. I recommend JForex platform, it easy and clear and obviates many tools.

Travis Bernabas

Sep 10 2020

Trading with dukascopy has been pleasant and profitable but I always have recovery kapital check my account from time to time for errors to avoid loss of any kind but if you have lost any money to trading, get with them on their website.

Fernando Jose

Sep 10 2020

They ask for a selfie with your passport to verify. I thought it was a prank but they're genuine. Unusual and unfortunate experience with this. What is the purpose?

Eduardo Gonzales

Sep 25 2020

OK platform but they need to check it because I cannot move orders on the chart by clicking and dragging, should be enabled asap.

Dante

Sep 10 2020

I wanted to open account with Dukascopy but they refused my application. I sent all of my fully legally documents from Canada for source of my fund but they refused my account because I was originally from another place. All of my documents and my bank account and my sources were fully legally by government of Canada.

Cody Cody Jr

Sep 10 2020

I've been using Dukascopy with the javaws Jforex. I don't think I have seen any disruptions which is good. Other than silly spreads on some of the crosses around the US close. I opened another currency account to do internal transfer. It costs a fee and is not instant even though you get the spot rate. Even after several hours it was still not complete, another minus.

Joanna Sinclair

Sep 10 2020

Got rude and disrespectful account manager. Don’t know if he have problem at home, but please be professional to your clients. Will try for more time but then I'll decide.

Kaleb

Sep 10 2020

It's pretty general from me. Not gonna lie that their platform is very good, relatively easy to digest. They are excellent in everything. Glad found their platform.

Brianna Colt

Sep 10 2020

The most reliable ECN forex, cfd broker. The costumer service was well. The platform is better then either. I recomend it for everyone!

darkfather845

Sep 10 2020

In my experience, which is very limited, your JForex platform is the best. I've tested MetaTrader, but it's not good for me.

Margaret Geiselmann

Sep 10 2020

 truly different experience than what is experienced with others endless investment tools are available for trading. very safe trading there, one of the very few in the market that is considered a true ECN so highly recommended.

C. Charlie

Sep 10 2020

Hello, I just a beginner trader. Jforex is user friendly so it's easy to use for me as a newbie. Not biased review, but bades on my own experience. Goodluck to all of us.

Richard B

Sep 10 2020

Dukascopy allowed to use algorithmic strategy. It is very clear, precise, and adaptable. This broker is very helpful, honest, and adaptable.