Demo Account Guide
Demo Account Guide
R

eToro Testimonials

HOME / TESTIMONIAL / ETORO

Identifying a good broker will not be complete without checking the testimonials. This is because experience speaks louder than words.

Broker Review | News

India
Riyat
Apr 21 2022
 
No Commission

No commission for stocks and NFTs are great. Loved it

Broker eToro   Website   Review   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail
Nigeria
Robin Castillo
Dec 16 2022
 
very user friendly

Amazing platform! I found them just a while ago while surfing for a new broker. There is nothing wrong with my old broker, but I found them to be expensive. That's when I decide to switch to eToro. At first glance, their platform is super easy to use, and very user-friendly. Which is fantastic because I thought they have a very sophisticated user interface. Great for beginners and experienced investors. I would recommend this for most traders.

Broker eToro   Website   Review   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail
Germany
Mildred Harris
Dec 15 2022
 
Good place for beginners

Definitely a good place for beginners and I have some evidence to prove it. For starters, this broker has a very amazing user experience. They are super easy to use and don't need too much time to master. In addition to that, they also have great educational support material. It's divided proportionally so it's easier to understand. All of their features including the Help Center, Complete Fintech Guide, and YouTube videos, are accessible to beginners.

Broker eToro   Website   Review   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail
Pakistan
Matthew Clark
Dec 14 2022
 
Platforms very smooth and have reasonable cost

I joined this broker about a year already. Honestly, I never thought that I would stay with this broker for a long time. So far, the experience has been nothing but positive. The platform is very slick and the trading costs are very reasonable especially if using the eToro debit card to obtain a commission-free exchange in and out of the money.

Broker eToro   Website   Review   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail
Turkey
Clayton Sanders
Dec 13 2022
 
There are room for growth

Etoro is a good platform for beginners to trade and learn the markets. But, there are a lot of things that could have been better. For example, the graphs on the mobile version need alot of work, there is no visual entry, TP, or SL on the graph or no ability to draw boxes. Those are just on the top of my head. But well I guess I can't ask for too much since this broker is quite affordable. Will continue using them.

Broker eToro   Website   Review   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail
Nigeria
Benny King
Dec 12 2022
 
KYC is complicated

I understand that this broker is trying their best to keep the funds safe. But I guess it has become a double-ended sword for their clients as well. For some reason, it is very difficult to register and pass KYC, if you have an apartment in one place, but live in another. I even didn't pass because they ask me for non-understandable documents and statements. I hope they would be able to do something about this.

Broker eToro   Website   Review   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail
Pakistan
Kevin Zhang
Nov 10 2022
 
Slow withdrawal process

I wish I could give eToro 5 stars, but I can't. Their fees are excessively high for me, as I was charged for every transaction and a $5 withdrawal fee, which is extremely high. Furthermore, the withdrawal process is extremely slow. However, all of the features in eToro, particularly its mobile apps, make trading simple and easy.

Broker eToro   Website   Review   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail
Germany
Nketiah
Nov 10 2022
 
Not good for scalping

eToro has implemented the PTD rule, which states that you as a trader may not open/close positions more than three times in any rolling five-day period. You will be restricted for 30 days if you do this in this case, which is unusual. However, you can still buy and sell stocks and ETFs, but you cannot buy and sell the same security on the same day. So, read their terms carefully, and of course, scalping traders are not a good fit to use eToro.

Broker eToro   Website   Review   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail
Germany
Guardiola
Nov 10 2022
 
Zero commission and a low spread

Actually, I believe the fees in eToro are at a bare minimum. I mean, zero commission and a low spread, isn't that enough for you? That is acceptable to me. When there are many inactive accounts, of course, they charge fees because I believe inactive accounts consume a lot of server memory. Also,  if you pay the fees, eToro will not be your inactive account. With so many features included, I believe the fees are reasonable.

Broker eToro   Website   Review   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail
Nigeria
Samantha
Nov 10 2022
 
What happened with eToro?

Please tell me what's up with eToro; I can't even open or close positions in the stock market. I have validated my profile, and of course, I have funds in your location; the market is also open. So poor in order execution with eToro. I have not yet contacted customer service. It appears that another user is having the same issue here.

Broker eToro   Website   Review   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail



Please log in to leave a comment.

More Brokers Testimonial