Demo Account Guide
Demo Account Guide
R

Testimonials

HOME / TESTIMONIAL / BAD

Identifying a good broker will not be complete without checking the testimonials. This is because experience speaks louder than words.

China
Fred
Jun 14 2022
 
Very high and frequent slippage at us30 and nas100, us30...

Very high and frequent slippage at us30 and nas100, us30 spread is 150, slippage added like 330,  nas100 spread is 105, slippage added like 200. I use stop orders rather than limit or market orders,  still other broker do not behave like this. Same Ea works fine with ICmarkets and Admirals and Axi.

Caused huge loss.

Broker ThinkMarkets   Website   Review   Other Testimonial   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail
United States
Mark
Jun 1 2022
 
Androfx Trade !!! If you invested any amount at this...

Androfx Trade !!! If you invested any amount at this company, report them at Action Fraud in the UK and also at your local police! I strongly advice you to contact immediately a recovery company like liteclaim com (very careful, there are many scammers also among them), protect your bank account and card details and make a scan of your device for malware installed.

Broker AdroFx   Website   Review   Other Testimonial   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail
United States
Forex Trader
Mar 10 2022
 
It became clear to me that this company is either...

It became clear to me that this company is either a scam or do not have the financial capabilities to meet it's liabilities. Initially, they are very friendly and provide exceptional customer service when they want you to set up an account. But, after that the customer service is subpar and non existent. Especially when it comes to withdrawals! It is going on two weeks, and I still have not received my withdrawal.

It is extremely difficult to get in contact with someone or someone who can answer your questions, and they won't allow you to speak to a manager without putting more money in your account to become a VIP member. It may take about 5-6 attempts at communication before getting in contact with someone, and when you do get in contact they will only provide you non-answers to your questions without ever answering it.

Learn from myself and avoid this broker who is trying to scam you. I would plead with Traders Union to remove this scam broker from their platform.

Broker AZAforex   Website   Review   Other Testimonial   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail
Nigeria
Jacob Gibson
Dec 17 2023
 
Suffer from slippage

I've had a negative experience with Eightcap, finding them to be an unreliable intermediary that mishandles funds. Each trade seems to suffer from slippage, regardless of market conditions or liquidity. It's frustrating to anticipate hitting your stop only to find it manipulated, resulting in at least a 100-point loss per lot. Moreover, trades are often opened several points away from the intended entry, which is highly concerning.

This unethical behavior seems to occur in three ways: through slippage on stops, opening trades far from desired levels, and closing positions at significantly lower prices. It's disheartening to realize that upon closing a deal, a quarter or even half of the expected amount has been unjustly taken. I possess evidence of this malpractice with each transaction, further solidifying my disappointment with their services.

Broker Eightcap   Website   Review   Other Testimonial   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail
Pakistan
Terrance Francis
Sep 22 2023
 
Bad vibes all around

I gotta withdraw my money to the same place I put it in, you know, following all those AML rules. But, guess what, Grand Capital wants me to prove that my bank card is somehow tied to crypto. Like, my bank card is just about showing where I live, nothing to do with crypto at all. This whole deal of asking for stuff that doesn't even exist just to stop me from getting my money? Total scam broker move, man.

Broker Grand Capital   Website   Review   Other Testimonial   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail
India
Ann Warren
Sep 20 2023
 
It's concerning me

I requested a $3,000 withdrawal from FP Markets, but it's been 20 days, and the funds haven't landed in my bank account yet. FP Markets claims the transaction went through on their end, but my bank has no record of it whatsoever. Regrettably, FP Markets hasn't been able to resolve this matter and simply keeps referring me back to my bank. My experience with them has been nothing short of frustrating and worrisome. I'd strongly recommend potential investors to approach them with caution.

Broker FP Markets   Website   Review   Other Testimonial   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail
Singapore
Steve Turner
Sep 17 2023
 
dissapointing!

My experience with them was rather disappointing. After making a modest profit of £600, they unexpectedly closed my account. Strangely, I encountered no issues when I was incurring significant losses, but it appears they may not appreciate traders trying to recover their losses.

What baffles me is that I adhered to all their rules, and my account balance was well above the minimum requirement. It's disheartening to witness such behavior from a company that's supposed to be reputable and FCA regulated.

Their actions reminded me of a shady casino that's all too happy to have you when you're losing but promptly ushers you out the door once you start winning. I'm not letting this slide and will be pursuing my complaint further.

Broker Pepperstone   Website   Review   Other Testimonial   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail
Argentina
Kathy Graves
Sep 16 2023
 
The zero account is a lie

I want to lodge a serious complaint about their professional/zero accounts – it's a total scam. Plus, once you switch, you can't go back to the standard account because the spreads are three times larger than what other brokers offer.

Unless they fix the problem of overcharging on commission and being dishonest about it, I'd strongly advise everyone to steer clear until these issues are resolved. This is a typical issue with foreign brokers; they seem to lack any ethical values. It's disheartening that they resort to dishonest practices, and it's akin to outright scamming, especially when dealing with people in call centers for their livelihoods.

Broker LiteFinance   Website   Review   Other Testimonial   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail
Ukraine
Lonnie Jensen
Sep 16 2023
 
Really bad for scalping

My journey with scalping the news on Pepperstone hasn't been great over the past few months. I've been encountering significant slippage issues, and despite reaching out to them about it, their response has been that it's unavoidable because their system always aims to buy at the best available price.

While it seems like everyone else is making profits from their trades, I've been consistently losing money every day. What's more frustrating is that instead of actively addressing these ongoing problems, they keep offering excuses.

I'm seriously considering switching to another trading platform as soon as I can.

Broker Pepperstone   Website   Review   Other Testimonial   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail
Turkey
Freddie Anderson
Sep 15 2023
 
Problem with withdrawal

Withdrew my cash last week, but it only got moving this week. Seriously, the raw account is a tough nut to crack – can barely get a trade rolling with less than $200. I'm used to being a pro trader with another broker. Wondering if FP Markets has an upgrade option to go pro? I'm going to give the standard account a spin and see if that's any smoother.

Broker FP Markets   Website   Review   Other Testimonial   Reply   New Testimonial   Detail



Please log in to leave a comment.

More Brokers Testimonial