Exness is a well-established broker since 2008. Exness has headquarters in Cyprus, Seychelles and United Kingdom. They are generally well-suited for Exness to provide their Forex/CFD trading services to global clients.

This broker has also been regulated by Capital Markets Authority of Kenya 30/05/2022, CySEC 178/12, FCA (UK) 730729, FSA (Seychelles) SD025, FSC (BVI) SIBA/L/20/1133, FSC (Mauritius) 176967, FSCA (South Africa) 51024 and The Financial Commission 22.07.2021.

In October 2018, the company decided to close its retail operations based in the UK and Cyprus due to a lack of competitiveness and other factors. Exness still operates in the UK and European Union in general, but only to offer financial services for professional institutions.

In the present day, Exness retail trading service operates in Seychelles under the Nymstar subsidiary and continues to expand its business. The company's core activity has been concentrated especially in developing countries across Asia, Europe, and Africa.

As of December 2019, Exness has provided services for no less than 232,000 active traders globally, with a monthly trading volume passing $1 trillion. The company is also known to focus on complete transparency by consistently publishing its financial reports, which are reviewed by the Big Four accounting firm Deloitte, as written on its website. That means Deloitte would verify the existence and accuracy of all account funds and perform additional procedures, such as reconciliation of the funds and substantive testing of bonuses. However, Deloitte claimed that these are not official audits and do not follow International Standards on Auditing or International Standards of Review Engagements.

The company provides many great services such as supporting at least 107 currency pairs, a minimum deposit of only $1, maximum leverage of 1:2000, and a competitive cost structure.  Moreover, the company always makes sure to secure clients' funds by providing negative balance protection and a segregated account that is entirely separate from corporate funds. In addition, the company provides negative balance protection. Thus, it is not surprising that Exness has paved its way up and become one of the top global brokers on the market now.


Company Information

Website
www.exness.com

Established
2008

Country
Cyprus, Seychelles and United Kingdom

Regulation
Capital Markets Authority of Kenya, 30/05/2022
CySEC 178/12
FCA (UK), 730729
FSA (Seychelles), SD025
FSC (BVI), SIBA/L/20/1133
FSC (Mauritius), 176967
FSCA (South Africa), 51024
The Financial Commission, 22.07.2021

Features

Trading contests

Free education

PAMM accounts

LAMM accounts

Segregated accounts

Affiliate program

Islamic accounts available

Vps

Account Information

Apart from the forex demo account, this broker offers Standard Cent, Zero, Raw Spread, Pro and Standard. To successfully navigate your trading account, you also need to consider about leverage and minimum deposit. Talking about leverage in general, the maximum leverage offered by Exness is up to 1:2000. Meanwhile, you can open an account with a starting capital of $1.

Exness account types vary in many aspects. Here are the details:

  • Standard: With a minimum deposit of $1, this account is available with variable spreads and many types of trading features including one-click trading, expert advisors, and browser-based platforms.
  • Raw Spread: Similar to its name, the account is provided for traders who want to try trading with raw spreads. But, it should be noted that the minimum deposit in this account starts from $200. If the amount of capital is not considered acceptable by your standard, it's better to choose other types of accounts with smaller deposit requirements.
  • Pro: Exness pro account is similar to the raw spread account in its starting capital requirement. But it's clear that this account is tailored for professional traders who may need to trade without restrictions.
  • Standard Cent: With a minimum deposit of $1, clients can trade with Cent base currency to minimize their risks. In addition, a number of trading features like mobile trading, automated trading, and one-click trading are available here. Hedging and scalping are also allowed in this account.
  • Zero: Exness zero account is categorized under "Pro Accounts" with 0 spreads for 95% of the trading day on 30 pairs. It is not quite different from the raw spread account that requires a $200 minimum deposit, but it should be noted that zero account's commission starts from $3.5 whereas raw spread's account is only up to $3.5.
pin

Minimum Deposit

$1

pin

Maximum Leverage

1:2000

pin

Spread

Variable and Fixed

pin

Commission

$3.50

If you want to look for a more simple explanation regarding this broker's account type(s), take a loot at the following chart:



Minimum Deposit $1

Minimum Position 0.01 lot

Spread Variable

Scalping

Expert Advisors

Hedging

Trailing stop

Pending orders

One-click trading

Mobile trading

Automated trading

Trading Fees

When it comes to trading fees, Exness has quite a complex system based on the five different account types for beginners and professionals. All accounts have different terms and conditions, as well as different levels of commissions and approaches to charge them. Many traders say that the Pro account offers the best condition with EUR/USD commences a 0.6 pip commission-free mark-up and no trading commission. While for beginners, the standard account may be the best choice as it provides an opportunity to practice trading skills at an affordable fee. It only requires a minimum deposit of $1 and grants maximum leverage of 1:2000.

Overall, the trading fees in Exness are quite favorable for many traders. With the various plan and approaches available, both novice and advanced traders can freely choose the one that suits them the best. Apart from that, the previously charged inactivity fee of $5 per month is no longer applies according to the latest update of the terms and conditions from September 23, 2020. The commission for cryptocurrency trading is also relatively lower than other brokers.

Instruments Traded

Besides lots of currency pair, Exness also offers some instruments you would like to trade on, such as Forex and Gold & silver for your best choice. Somehow, remember that different instrument has different trading conditions. In this case, you have to make sure that your strategy is well suited for the instrument you chose.

Many forex traders would find this highly favorable, especially with the addition of seven cryptocurrencies and twelve commodities. Furthermore, cross-asset diversification is also made possible via 107 currency pairs, 81 stock and indices, 13 cryptocurrencies, as well as 12 assets in the metals and energies market.

In 2020, the broker has launched several new instruments, including CFDs for shares. It is worth mentioning that Exness does not offer instruments for passive investment, so you won't find ETF, PAMM accounts, and other similar products in this broker. All in all, for forex traders, Exness is definitely an excellent choice with wide asset ion, but for equity and passive traders, the choice offered by Exness is quite limited.

As for Standard Cent account, Exness specifically provides it with the following instruments and leverage:


Forex

Forex
1:2000

Gold & silver

Gold & silver
1:100


Minimum Deposit $200

Minimum Position 0.01 lot

Spread Fixed

Scalping

Expert Advisors

Hedging

Trailing stop

Pending orders

One-click trading

Mobile trading

Automated trading

Trading Fees

When it comes to trading fees, Exness has quite a complex system based on the five different account types for beginners and professionals. All accounts have different terms and conditions, as well as different levels of commissions and approaches to charge them. Many traders say that the Pro account offers the best condition with EUR/USD commences a 0.6 pip commission-free mark-up and no trading commission. While for beginners, the standard account may be the best choice as it provides an opportunity to practice trading skills at an affordable fee. It only requires a minimum deposit of $1 and grants maximum leverage of 1:2000.

Overall, the trading fees in Exness are quite favorable for many traders. With the various plan and approaches available, both novice and advanced traders can freely choose the one that suits them the best. Apart from that, the previously charged inactivity fee of $5 per month is no longer applies according to the latest update of the terms and conditions from September 23, 2020. The commission for cryptocurrency trading is also relatively lower than other brokers.

Instruments Traded

Besides lots of currency pair, Exness also offers some instruments you would like to trade on, such as Forex, Gold & silver, CFD, Oil, Stocks, Indexes, Metals and Energies for your best choice. Somehow, remember that different instrument has different trading conditions. In this case, you have to make sure that your strategy is well suited for the instrument you chose.

Many forex traders would find this highly favorable, especially with the addition of seven cryptocurrencies and twelve commodities. Furthermore, cross-asset diversification is also made possible via 107 currency pairs, 81 stock and indices, 13 cryptocurrencies, as well as 12 assets in the metals and energies market.

In 2020, the broker has launched several new instruments, including CFDs for shares. It is worth mentioning that Exness does not offer instruments for passive investment, so you won't find ETF, PAMM accounts, and other similar products in this broker. All in all, for forex traders, Exness is definitely an excellent choice with wide asset ion, but for equity and passive traders, the choice offered by Exness is quite limited.

As for Zero account, Exness specifically provides it with the following instruments and leverage:


Forex

Forex
1:2000

Gold & silver

Gold & silver
1:100

Indexes

Indexes
1:100

Metals

Metals
1:100

Energies

Energies
1:50


Minimum Deposit $200

Minimum Position 0.01 lot

Spread Fixed

Scalping

Expert Advisors

Hedging

Overnight interest rates (swaps)

Pending orders

One-click trading

Browser-based platform

Trading Fees

When it comes to trading fees, Exness has quite a complex system based on the five different account types for beginners and professionals. All accounts have different terms and conditions, as well as different levels of commissions and approaches to charge them. Many traders say that the Pro account offers the best condition with EUR/USD commences a 0.6 pip commission-free mark-up and no trading commission. While for beginners, the standard account may be the best choice as it provides an opportunity to practice trading skills at an affordable fee. It only requires a minimum deposit of $1 and grants maximum leverage of 1:2000.

Overall, the trading fees in Exness are quite favorable for many traders. With the various plan and approaches available, both novice and advanced traders can freely choose the one that suits them the best. Apart from that, the previously charged inactivity fee of $5 per month is no longer applies according to the latest update of the terms and conditions from September 23, 2020. The commission for cryptocurrency trading is also relatively lower than other brokers.

Instruments Traded

Besides lots of currency pair, Exness also offers some instruments you would like to trade on, such as Forex, Gold & silver, CFD, Oil, Stocks, Indexes, Metals, Energies and Cryptocurrencies for your best choice. Somehow, remember that different instrument has different trading conditions. In this case, you have to make sure that your strategy is well suited for the instrument you chose.

Many forex traders would find this highly favorable, especially with the addition of seven cryptocurrencies and twelve commodities. Furthermore, cross-asset diversification is also made possible via 107 currency pairs, 81 stock and indices, 13 cryptocurrencies, as well as 12 assets in the metals and energies market.

In 2020, the broker has launched several new instruments, including CFDs for shares. It is worth mentioning that Exness does not offer instruments for passive investment, so you won't find ETF, PAMM accounts, and other similar products in this broker. All in all, for forex traders, Exness is definitely an excellent choice with wide asset ion, but for equity and passive traders, the choice offered by Exness is quite limited.

As for Raw Spread account, Exness specifically provides it with the following instruments and leverage:


Forex

Forex
1:2000

Gold & silver

Gold & silver
1:100

Indexes

Indexes
1:100

Metals

Metals
1:100

Energies

Energies
1:50

Cryptocurrencies

Cryptocurrencies
1:200


Minimum Deposit $200

Minimum Position 0.01 lot

Spread Fixed

Scalping

Expert Advisors

Hedging

Pending orders

One-click trading

Browser-based platform

Trading Fees

When it comes to trading fees, Exness has quite a complex system based on the five different account types for beginners and professionals. All accounts have different terms and conditions, as well as different levels of commissions and approaches to charge them. Many traders say that the Pro account offers the best condition with EUR/USD commences a 0.6 pip commission-free mark-up and no trading commission. While for beginners, the standard account may be the best choice as it provides an opportunity to practice trading skills at an affordable fee. It only requires a minimum deposit of $1 and grants maximum leverage of 1:2000.

Overall, the trading fees in Exness are quite favorable for many traders. With the various plan and approaches available, both novice and advanced traders can freely choose the one that suits them the best. Apart from that, the previously charged inactivity fee of $5 per month is no longer applies according to the latest update of the terms and conditions from September 23, 2020. The commission for cryptocurrency trading is also relatively lower than other brokers.

Instruments Traded

Besides lots of currency pair, Exness also offers some instruments you would like to trade on, such as Forex, Gold & silver, CFD, Oil, Stocks, Indexes, Metals, Energies and Cryptocurrencies for your best choice. Somehow, remember that different instrument has different trading conditions. In this case, you have to make sure that your strategy is well suited for the instrument you chose.

Many forex traders would find this highly favorable, especially with the addition of seven cryptocurrencies and twelve commodities. Furthermore, cross-asset diversification is also made possible via 107 currency pairs, 81 stock and indices, 13 cryptocurrencies, as well as 12 assets in the metals and energies market.

In 2020, the broker has launched several new instruments, including CFDs for shares. It is worth mentioning that Exness does not offer instruments for passive investment, so you won't find ETF, PAMM accounts, and other similar products in this broker. All in all, for forex traders, Exness is definitely an excellent choice with wide asset ion, but for equity and passive traders, the choice offered by Exness is quite limited.

As for Pro account, Exness specifically provides it with the following instruments and leverage:


Forex

Forex
1:2000

Gold & silver

Gold & silver
1:100

Indexes

Indexes
1:100

Metals

Metals
1:100

Energies

Energies
1:50

Cryptocurrencies

Cryptocurrencies
1:200


Minimum Deposit $1

Minimum Position 0.01 lot

Spread Variable

Scalping

Expert Advisors

Hedging

Overnight interest rates (swaps)

Pending orders

One-click trading

Browser-based platform

Trading Fees

When it comes to trading fees, Exness has quite a complex system based on the five different account types for beginners and professionals. All accounts have different terms and conditions, as well as different levels of commissions and approaches to charge them. Many traders say that the Pro account offers the best condition with EUR/USD commences a 0.6 pip commission-free mark-up and no trading commission. While for beginners, the standard account may be the best choice as it provides an opportunity to practice trading skills at an affordable fee. It only requires a minimum deposit of $1 and grants maximum leverage of 1:2000.

Overall, the trading fees in Exness are quite favorable for many traders. With the various plan and approaches available, both novice and advanced traders can freely choose the one that suits them the best. Apart from that, the previously charged inactivity fee of $5 per month is no longer applies according to the latest update of the terms and conditions from September 23, 2020. The commission for cryptocurrency trading is also relatively lower than other brokers.

Instruments Traded

Besides lots of currency pair, Exness also offers some instruments you would like to trade on, such as Forex, Gold & silver, CFD, Oil, Stocks, Indexes, Metals, Energies and Cryptocurrencies for your best choice. Somehow, remember that different instrument has different trading conditions. In this case, you have to make sure that your strategy is well suited for the instrument you chose.

Many forex traders would find this highly favorable, especially with the addition of seven cryptocurrencies and twelve commodities. Furthermore, cross-asset diversification is also made possible via 107 currency pairs, 81 stock and indices, 13 cryptocurrencies, as well as 12 assets in the metals and energies market.

In 2020, the broker has launched several new instruments, including CFDs for shares. It is worth mentioning that Exness does not offer instruments for passive investment, so you won't find ETF, PAMM accounts, and other similar products in this broker. All in all, for forex traders, Exness is definitely an excellent choice with wide asset ion, but for equity and passive traders, the choice offered by Exness is quite limited.

As for Standard account, Exness specifically provides it with the following instruments and leverage:


Forex

Forex
1:2000

Gold & silver

Gold & silver
1:100

Indexes

Indexes
1:100

Metals

Metals
1:100

Energies

Energies
1:50

Cryptocurrencies

Cryptocurrencies
1:200

Payment Methods

When ing a forex broker, deposit and withdrawal features are some of the most important things to consider as it can easily affect the trades. In Exness, you can deposit and withdraw via Wire Transfer, Bitcoin, Tether, credit/debit cards, Neteller, Perfect Money, WebMoney, and Skrill. The processing time basically depends on the payment option you choose, ranging from several minutes to several days. Some payment systems support instant withdrawal.

 

The minimum and maximum amount of deposit/withdrawal also depend on the payment system so make sure to keep an eye on that. The broker initially doesn't charge any commission for deposit or withdrawal, but certain fees can be charged from the third party. Lastly, keep in mind that the name on the trading account should be the same as the one in the payment processor, as stated in the AML regulations.

For more details on each payment system available in Exness, read the descriptions below:

Bitcoin : As a payment method, Bitcoin is reliable for its low cost and quick process. Brokers have been integrating Bitcoin as one of their funding methods especially after the cryptocurrency's rise in popularity. Now, traders who have digital wallets can easily transfer their funds to and from their trading accounts.

Wire transfer : Wire Transfer is the most commonly used payment method. Nearly all brokers in the world provide this method on their service. The reason is wire transfer is basically traditional transfer between banks in the worldwide. So, this method is guaranteed for its safety. This really helps traders who avoid third-party payments or don't have credit cards.

WebMoney : WebMoney is one of the major online wallet services which many people use to send money around the world. For this reason, there is a large number of forex brokers that accept WebMoney today. Like other online payment services today, WebMoney is supported by mobile applications to make transactions more efficient.

Skrill : Mostly, all forex brokers provide Skrill as an online payment service option. Fast, easy, and safe transactions are the main reasons why traders using this method. Traders can use Skrill to fund their trading accounts with either payment cards, bank wire transfers, or directly from a Skrill e-wallet account.

Neteller : Like PayPal, Neteller is one of the most popular online payment services today. Due to this popularity, nearly all forex brokers accept Neteller as a payment method for their clients' fund deposit and withdrawal. Although the Neteller system is available almost all over the world, it remains particularly popular in Europe.

Exness also provides payment with Tether (USDT), Perfect Money and Credit/debit cards




Trading Platforms

Trading platform is a tool where you can buy or trade an instrument with only some clicks on your device, anytime and anywhere you want. In addition, price chart is also usually provided with some analytical tools to help you analyze the price movement, so you can increase your profitabiliy by placing well-planned trades.

Hereby, Exness offers you MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5.

The platforms are accessible for desktop and webtrader via Windows, Mac, Linux, and also available for mobile devices.

Exness MT4

Being arguably the most popular platform in existence, the MetaTrader family becomes a safe choice for almost any type of trader. However, Exness only provides the most basic versions of each platform and does not have any third-party add-ons that could enhance your trading experience.

Exness MT5

As a result, you would have to manage your portfolios from a sub-standard trading platform, unless you invest in certain upgrades. This can be quite a hustle for advanced traders who need various tools to complement their trading.

 

Unique Features

With more than twelve years of experience, Exness has become one of the top brokers that continue expanding and improving each day. Judging from the variable features they offer, Exness aims to provide service for all types of traders. We may find that some of the features are not as competitive as other brokers, but in some other aspects, the broker offers a range of interesting features.

Exness offers an in-house VPS hosting that can be accessed if you have at least a $500 deposit in your account, which is a fair amount considering the benefits that you can get from it. VPS or Virtual Private Server lets you connect to a remote terminal whose server is in the direct vicinity of a trading server. By using this program, you will add stability and undisturbed connection to your trading, making it more secure from technical risks such as power cuts and connectivity problems. Also, with a speed of 0.4-2.5 ms, you can send your orders without and receive quotes almost instantly.

 

Education and Research

Exness offers a wide range of features that are aimed at both beginners and advanced traders. When it comes to educational and research materials, Exness provides excellent in-house content for its clients. To begin with, there is the Weekly Forex Data segment which consists of in-depth analysis about price in the key upcoming events and trading ideas. There's also the bi-weekly technical analysis with quality content and charts. In addition, Exness offers a web TV stream provided by Trading Central to add research value. Completing the package is a live news feed.

As for the educational aspect, Exness particularly emphasizes the importance of learning before trading. The company offers the Exness Academy, divided into three categories: written articles, videos, and a quiz. The videos are supported in multiple languages and talks about the basic notions of trading.

Exness Academy

Some videos also talk about the basic mistakes that traders usually make and the psychological difficulties of trading. Therefore, the contents are excellent especially for new traders who wish to learn more about the trading world. Also, clients can learn from the one-hour webinars to enhance their knowledge and improve their skills. Overall, Exness provides quite a good education and research materials for its traders.

 

Extra Bonuses

At the moment, Exness does not actively provide any bonuses or promotions. In one way or another, this can be regarded as something positive because it shows that the company complies with the requirements of forex market regulators, which demand abandoning such methods to lure more clients.

Customer Support

Do you have any question or find any trouble related to Exness? If you do, you should reach Exness's support to get the information that you need. Here is the detail of the broker's customer support:

Exness provides a rather high-quality multi-lingual support that is accessible via e-mail and phone. The main information on the website is available in more than 10 languages, while the customer service itself is supported in 15 languages. However, only English, Chinese, and Thai language operate 24/5. That is why it's best to check the availability of each language before you contact the broker so there won't be any. You can also just go to the Help Center section on the website to find answers to commonly asked questions.

Website Languages

Arabic
Bengali/Bangla
Chinese
English
French
German
Hindi
Indonesian
Italian
Japanese
Korean
Portuguese
Russian
Spanish
Thai
Urdu
Vietnamese

Office
Support

Email
Support

Call
Support

Chat
Support

Extensive Review

The choice of broker is adjusted to the needs of each trader. If you are a trader who only needs a basic platform and trading features with the best attributes, then Exness can be your best choice.

Exness covers its lack of feature variations with other advantages like low spreads starting from only 0.1 pip. This is very suitable for traders who use scalping strategies (Scalper). Spreads on major pairs in certain account types can also be as low as 0.0 pip, depending on market conditions.

Not only that, but traders can also enjoy other advantages such as an automatic fund withdrawal system. If a trader withdraws funds through the e-Payment facility provided by Exness, the processing time is instant and goes straight into the account. This means that when traders make a withdrawal, everything happens automatically without human intervention.

The safety of traders' funds is also guaranteed as Exness is one of the European-based STP/ECN brokers. Exness's ability to become an official partner of the Real Madrid soccer team for 3 years, starting July 2017, also provides evidence that the company has high solidity.

Deposits and withdrawals may be made 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. However, it is important to note that the company shall not be liable fors in processing deposits and withdrawals if suchs are caused by the payment system.

Traders do not need to worry about transaction fees when depositing and withdrawing. When trading on Exness, transaction fees are not charged to traders. A variety of payment methods are provided for traders, including Wire Transfer, Bank Card, Neteller, Skrill, and many others.

All information displayed on the Exness website is tested and proven. Their business is audited quarterly by Deloitte, which is an audit company for financial services.

Moreover, Exness is one of the mote transparent brokers in the online trading industry. Traders can find out all information about this company on the website, such as trading volume, number of active clients, client deposits, company funds, and many more.

The platforms provided by Exness vary in MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Web, and Mobile platforms. This makes it easy for traders when trading on Exness, as they can also access Exness platforms anywhere and anytime.

Over the years, Exness has developed into a broker that attracts traders. Trader's trust is further enhanced by its compliance with financial regulations like the FCA and CySEC.

One measure of client confidence can be put on the trading volume. By December 2018, their clients' monthly trading volume reached USD348.4 billion and active traders around the world surpassed 50,342.

Through the program offered by Exness, traders also have the opportunity to earn extra income by becoming their partners. From the Introducing Broker (IB) program, partners can earn up to 33% spread commission from every new client that registers with them.

Additional income can also be obtained from Exness Partners. Traders can get a spread commission of up to 25% per transaction made by traders who register through an affiliate link.

When trading with Exness, profit opportunities generated by traders also increase with VPS hosting services. This feature helps to maintain trading activities to progress smoothly and without interruption in the event of unexpected troubles such as lost internet connection or electricity problems that shut down traders' PCs unanticipatedly.

From the review above, it can be concluded that Exness is a favorite broker for traders because of low spreads and flexible account types. This condition is very suitable for traders with limited funds but is in need of more opportunities to get maximum profit. This broker is also well known for its maximum support on both new and existing partners.




FAQ About Exness


Is Exness a good broker?

A good broker constitutes a good service for traders in terms of many criteria including trading instruments, deposits and withdrawals, as well as customer support. What is good for a certain trader does not necessarily mean the same thing to you. So the term "a good broker" can vary in meaning. You can decide for yourself if Exness is a good broker for you or not by reviewing the criteria. In general, Exness provides trading service in Forex , Gold & silver , CFD , Oil , Stocks , Indexes , Metals , Energies and Cryptocurrencies . As for the payment methods, you can choose between Bitcoin, Credit/debit cards, Neteller, Perfect Money, Skrill, Tether (USDT), WebMoney and Wire transfer. The customer support is available via Email, Live chat and Phone.


What is the minimum deposit for Exness?

The starting capital in Exness is $1.


Is Exness regulated?

Exness is regulated by Capital Markets Authority of Kenya 30/05/2022, CySEC 178/12, FCA (UK) 730729, FSA (Seychelles) SD025, FSC (BVI) SIBA/L/20/1133, FSC (Mauritius) 176967, FSCA (South Africa) 51024 and The Financial Commission 22.07.2021. A regulated broker equals a more responsible trading environment. You can also expect a more guaranteed safety of funds as some of regulatory frameworks in the financial industry require a compensation scheme in case of unprecedented incidents that result in clients' financial losses.


Is Exness legit?

Exness is a brokerage company offering trading services for clients since 2008 with offices in Cyprus, Seychelles and United Kingdom.


Exness Articles

Give Your Review and Rate This Broker


These aspects are optional but will determine your review's reliablity


93 Reviews

Madison Jackman
Ukraine Mar 25 2022
Account Number: (52147xxx)

Anyone also often experience server problems with EXNESS? I just experienced it myself. Hopefully it doesn't happen like this again. A little disappointed tho, I never have a problem when trading with EXNESS before.

Zoey
Ukraine Mar 24 2022
Account Number: (96240xxx)

Each broker must have advantages and disadvantages of each. As a new trader, EXNESS must look very good. The features are quite complete. However, when you trade for a longer period of time and with more money, you will lose more often. Unreasonable price differences are often the cause of your lose.

Danny Burston
France Mar 23 2022
Account Number: (22478xxx)

I still remember the beginning of the story of joining EXNESS. I am tempted by the reviews about the fast withdrawal process. After I tried it myself, it turned out to be true. In addition to withdrawals, other EXNESS advantages include friendly CS services, available 24 hours, and also available in various languages.

Katherine
Malaysia Mar 22 2022

Standard broker. Their features meets my expectations. EXNESS Cent account is a mid as it only has a few instruments available.

M John
Ukraine Mar 21 2022
Account Number: (67348xxx)

I've been using EXNESS for the last 6 months. However I thought I would switch to another broker. Currently my order execution is getting more and more problems. The trading platform also often crashes and freezes. Several times the server also experienced problems when important news came out. So that traders lose the moment to take the opportunities that exist in the market.

Hillary
Nigeria Mar 18 2022
Account Number: (33458xxx)

I personally feel the difference between trading using an FCA regulated account with SFSA on EXNESS. It's true, one of the first steps in choosing the right broker is by looking at the regulations. Trading on EXNESS with an SFSA regulated account indeed have very easy requirements to open an account. There are even more promotion options. However, if you look at the trading activity, accounts with FCA regulations are much better at trading execution.

Corie Dugger
Taiwan Mar 17 2022
Account Number: (612098xxx)

It's generally a good broker, I just have some problems with them. For starters, they are not the best broker to trade with during a news release. Because, when there is big news they will change the margin requirements 30-40 minutes before the news hit in. For news traders this sucks. I don't know if the other broker did it or not. Second of all, you can't change your phone number. So, if you lost your phone and you can't access your old number back, I don't think you can access your old account. There should be a safety measure in case this thing happens. The spread is good and pretty much low, but it is still considerably bigger than some brokers I've tried before.

Brande Pemberton
Taiwan Mar 17 2022
Account Number: (11231xxx)

I can't get my money back from my wallet! They keep requesting me to verify my identity, which I DID by the way but they just keep asking me over and over with the same questions. The last time I sent an email to them was a WEEK ago, and they still haven't replied again. They said it will take 5 working days to reply, which I find absurd. Let's see if they will give me a proper reply or to ask me to verify my identity again. I don't understand why they can't verify me, I use the same email address and account for the past year, there shouldn't be any problems with it. 

Beck N
Switzerland Jan 31 2022
Account Number: (24138xxx)

I have never faced any issue with Exness before, which is why I continue trading with them for several months. However, I recently started scalping and I choose to uses their Raw Account, which I heard so much about. For a while, it feels nice since it has super-tight spreads.  I have made a 20% profit to my account balance, and I decided to withdraw. They said it'll take 2 days (which is okay for me). But, I faced an issue telling me I have a position sizing error. What does this mean? Does Exness forbid scalping? Can I still get my money back?

Yao Liu
Canada Jan 30 2022

Has anyone used robot on Exness? If I want to use the time filter, what are the right settings? How do we adjust our robot to run with the broker's server?

Huang Hui Wen

Taiwan Feb 7 2022

Yao Liu: Since I don't use robot on Exness so maybe you can provide more information such as the Default parameter of the Time Filter, the time frame used by the robot, etc?
Time Filter can eliminate some of the time whether it is days, hours, minutes, or even seconds so that the robot does not open a position when it is in that time range. There are also those who work the other way around by utilizing the parameter value in the Time Filter to set the time range in which the robot may open a position. Regarding how to customize the robot with the broker's server, that's up to your preference. If you log in to a trading account, Metatrader will be automatically connected to the broker's server. The difference will be in the Latency or Ping of your platform. If we are located in Asia, and the server is in the US, then the latency or ping will be very large and can cause delays in opening positions. To fix this, you can rent a VPS or use a free VPS from the broker. These VPS are located in various parts of the world, So you can choose one that is located close to the server used by the broker.

Alan Hamilton
Taiwan Jan 27 2022

Is anyone using EXNESS app? It usually pops out on its own, and kind of annoying me. How do you fix it?

David McEvoy

Malaysia Feb 2 2022

Alan Hamilton: I also experienced the same thing. But in my case, it's because the memory on my phone is not large enough. You need to delete and uninstall a lot of things. And it worked out on me.

Natasha Farley

France Jan 28 2022

Alan Hamilton: There are two possibilities, firstly there is a bug in the application, or second, maybe the problem is on the device or operating system you are using. It would be better if you immediately contact the support section of Exness.

Chandler
Singapore Jan 17 2022

Does Exness provide VPS? What kind of VPS provider are they using?

ask

TerangBulan
India Jan 14 2022

What are the required aged to create an account in Exness? Is there any minimum deposit?

Noob-noob88
Singapore Jan 4 2022

I love that Exness provided transparent price history dan great spreads. But, I wonder does Exness have a trading app? I think it's going to make trading easier with this broker if they have one.

ask

Talah Yousuf
Germany Dec 31 2021

I'm still newbie on forex trading. Should I use Exness?

Shelby Maynard

Turkey Jan 30 2022

Talah Yousuf: EXNESS is friendly for beginners. Their features are quite comprehensive.

Ueda Kazuo

France Jan 6 2022

Talah Yousuf: Exness is being licensed by FCA UK. As far as I know, it's quite popular among new traders. To find out if there is an issue within the company, I think you should directly work there to know how they operate. In my opinion, as long as it holds legit regulation, then it is recommended.

Earth_trader
Singapore Dec 22 2021

I have been using their professional account for a while and I think that Exness is a good and reliable broker. However, I don't particularly enjoy their platform. Not that there is anything wrong with it, I just think it could be better.

Plutotea
Turkey Dec 10 2021

Exness has one of the best trading conditions. But what I like the most is their instant deposits and withdrawals, because I don't like having to wait for 5 working days just to get my money.

Flukeluke
Turkey Nov 19 2021

I have mixed feeling about this broker, they are god but the customer service is slow response and withdrawal is so lagging

PoorTrader
Singapore Nov 10 2021

Exness have very impressive swap free pairs! You can hold positions for days without paying any fee.

Mark Hale
India Nov 2 2021

Is this broker recommended?

Rusty Cook

Germany Nov 5 2021

Mark Hale: Exness broker has been licensed by FCA UK, a trustworthy regulatory body that provides strict sanctions to brokers if they are proven to have violated the agreed terms. The regulatory body is also responsible for the security of client funds. So yeah, I think Exness is safe.

Eugene Mendez
Pakistan Oct 31 2021

Is it possible to install EA while using Exness? For example wallstreet evo 2.0?

Hunter B. Lee

Nigeria Nov 2 2021

Eugene Mendez: As far as I know, you can use EA on Exness. But to be sure, just directly ask their CS.

AndrewBarry332
Singapore Oct 29 2021

This is a great broker with great service. However, I'm having a hard time understanding their trading platform. I'm a new trader, and their platform is not really beginner-friendly in my opinion.

BarryT
Singapore Oct 21 2021

One of the best brokers with very low commissions. But the spread is a bit high, so maybe not the best for scalping.

Joaquin Toralba
Australia Oct 18 2021

I want to ask anyone here who uses Exness. How were the deposit and withdrawal? Do you find any manipulation on their candles? Since many brokers I know manipulate their price chart...

Nikolai Yuri

France Oct 19 2021

Joaquin Toralba: Personally, I never use Exness, but I don't think the broker is manipulating price movements like what happened at another broker which recently went viral. In terms of regulation, Exness broker is regulated by one trustworthy regulator, FCA UK.

Zain A
Indonesia Sep 21 2021

Is Exness offers swap account? I heard that if you're from Indonesia, it says it will automatically be non-swap/Islamic accounts.

Zain A

Indonesia Sep 29 2021

Kiki Asma: Thanks for your explanation.

Kiki Asma

Indonesia Sep 27 2021

Zain A: By default, the swap-free feature will be activated automatically when you open a new trading account. However, you can still disable this feature in your personal area if you want to trade with the swap system. If the option to disable the feature is not available in the personal area, then you can ask customer service for help to disable it.

Blake Schwartz
India Jul 16 2021

Does Exness have trading robot? How's the performance? Is it good?

Blake Schwartz

Switzerland Jul 26 2021

Chris Valdez: I'm sorry, it turns out that my friend's robot is not from Exness, but he uses Exness to trade EA. Well, he just said is Exness robot, so I didn't check more.

Chris Valdez

Germany Jul 21 2021

Blake Schwartz: I just checked on Exness website, there is no information about the trading robot. If you have a link to the robot in question, can you send it to me?

Andhika C
Indonesia May 20 2021

How are spreads from XM and Exness when being compared? From how many pips and until it slips? To how many pips? Is there a commission too? How much is it per lot?

Noah Page

Australia May 21 0201

Andhika C: For slippage during extraordinary conditions like news that has a high impact, you can directly contact the customer service of XM and Exness. Or you can also observe in detail the account types of the two brokers. From the info I got, at XM there are 4 types of accounts, namely micro accounts, standard accounts, XM ultra low accounts and share accounts. Micro, standard and XM ultra low accounts have no commissions. While Exness broker has 3 types of accounts: mini, classic, and ECN accounts. Mini and classic accounts have no commission while ECN accounts have a commission of $2.5 per 1 lot ($25 per 10 standard lots).

Jordan Caro
Canada Feb 10 2021
Account Number: (91201xxx)

Several days ago I checked my positions and I realise that my profits were not matching up with the pips I caught. even after I added the spreads (if my calculation is correct, which I'm sure it is) it still doesn't make sense. I am pretty sure that my loss was bigger than it was supposed to be. Because I am not sure, I decided to execute two positions in different directions for the same pair, like hedging. The one in a loss was recorded as 16 pips loss and the one in profit was recorded as 5 pips profit. I confronted them about it, but they just logged me out. I can't believe they are regulated.

Gabriele Brandt
Pakistan Feb 2 2021

I have around $10. If I want to trade on Exness, what type of account should I use? How much leverage should I choose?

Eddie Norris

Canada Feb 3 2021

Gabriele Brandt: Better use a standard account with 1:2000 leverage.

Zac Leighton
Turkey Dec 31 2020

Why is the price of USOIL at Exness different from other brokers.? When I asked this question, the temporary price of oil on Exness was 25.xx while another broker was 18.xx.

YuNa
India Jul 27 2020

They keep getting better every year, so I decided to re-activate my account. The support helped me a great deal for it

Alex Joann
India Jul 27 2020

My mentor suggested Exness when I was still new. They really help me to grow my account and never give any significant problem during my learning phase. Thanks Exness

Clara91
Taiwan Jul 27 2020

I only want to trade in a reliable broker, and for me, exness has what it takes to be a reliable broker

John Wallace P
France Jul 27 2020

Used to trade in another broker and everything was difficult. I never feel similar diificulties from Exness. Keep up the good work!

Nickycloud
United States Jul 27 2020

I registered based on my friend's recommendations.

So far so good. I can see why many traders favor this broker

Jenny AD
India Jul 27 2020

Quick withdrawal and I got what I need in their trading signals. Good app for mobile phone too

Make it easier for me to trade everywhere

McPherson
Malaysia Jul 27 2020

Very nice broker! They have a good principle to avoid ambiguous bonus programs. Very desirable for safe trading

Harry Andrews
Singapore Jul 20 2020

My withdrawal was delayed for two days even though the balance got immediately reduced. Fortunately, it didn't happen every time. The other day I requested a withdrawal and the process only took 5-10 minutes.

Chow Pax
Nigeria Jul 20 2020

They claim to have 0 spreads, but the reality doesn't say so. I never see the 0 spreads, BTC/USD even has 400+ pips spread. I can't choose which one is more preferable so oftentimes I'm constrained to 2-3 pairs with 10-15/20 pips spread.

Win72fx
Argentina Jul 20 2020

I heard a lot of complaints about withdrawal, but Exness rarely has it. In my opinion, this is where a forex broker's quality is really determined. As long as the problem is kept to a minimum, it can be safely said that the broker is quite recommended. No need for A-Z promotions, withdrawal quality says it all!!

Bangbang52
India Jul 20 2020

I always have positive experiences with Exness. There are a lot of benefits for IBs

Ryanserie
Germany Jul 20 2020

I have traded with this broker for several months. Though I doubted it in the beginning due to my painful experience with several other brokers when dealing with fund withdrawal, I'm amazed that Exness turns out to have auto deposit/withdrawal.

As for the payment methods, there are many choices for deposit while withdrawal method is only internet banking. So far it's not a problem for me as the process can be done in  a few minutes. I'm not advertising but I truly enjoy trading with this broker.

Ok Oc
Singapore Jul 20 2020

I used to trade in this broker because of its competitive trading conditions. I gradually left Exness because it can't keep up to offer attractive promotions.

Marais El
India Jul 20 2020

I recommend moderate leverage from 1:200 - to 1:500. Avoid high leverage at all costs.

Exness is a good broker as they're able to give 1:3000 leverage but always warn their clients should they want to try it.

Jonah Rule
Malaysia Jul 20 2020

The Stop Loss didn't work. My account got MC because of it.

Leon
Nigeria Jul 20 2020

The first time I tried to withdraw from this broker I immediately feel wronged. They said the payment process using FasaPay is instant, but it actually needed 3-5 business days. Where is the instant withdrawal that they claim to be capable of providing with? I'm beginning to doubt this broker

Bona Gann
India Jul 20 2020

Dear Exness,

Please don't complicate my withdrawal process. I have been trading with you since 2011, but lately, I'm always feel cheated as my withdrawal requests are always rejected for some abstract reasons. Here are the instances.

1. My withdrawal is usually confirmed by email but suddenly it's changed to be via phone, which makes it difficult for me during the switchover. the case was cleared but it psychologically troubled me a great deal.

2. I ordered a withdrawal via FasaPay for $350 and my balance at that time was $1044. When I choose the currency, there was a notification indicating that I my balance was not enough. I was made to totally unable of withdrawing my fund. The case was cleared but I haven't succeeded in withdrawing my fund.

3. Lastly, all of my payments are via FasaPay, but I was once denied of withdrawal process because I supposedly use BTC to deposit. Wth?? I didn't even have a BTC account.

Forex Young
Singapore Jul 20 2020

I've been trading only in Exness for 3 years. Other brokers are not good for a scalper like me due to the many restrictions. I can enjoy my profit in this broker and focus on trading for a living, not aiming to become a billionaire.

Exness' cons usually appear when there are news releases. It'll be very difficult to enter a trade and sometimes the MT4 can freeze. Recently there is a leverage warning every time important news are about to appear. There will be adjustment to margin requirements and the leverage can shrink to 1:200. Is it because the Exness team is also trading and they don't want to lose?

Mike Falon
Nigeria Jul 20 2020

My friends and I have been trading with Exness (mini account, dp/wd via fasapay) with no problems and satisfying conditions. We can optimize the broker's feature to our capabilities, and that's saying something. Loss and profit come and go, even margin call is a normal occurrence. We consider them as precious experiences to rebound from.

Jarwo JK
Nigeria Jul 20 2020

Ever since I found this broker I feel it's the best. FasaPay withdrawal is instant despite the maximum limitation for transfer amount per transaction. The support is quite responsive as well as the ib commission. Unlimited leverage is also great for snipers with small capital.

Mr Artie
Singapore Jul 20 2020

I admit that Exness spreads tend to widen significantly during news releases. Slippage is also a risk but which broker doesn't have it? Aside from the disadvantages, Exness cent account is preferable.

As long as you don't trade the news, everything is good.

Agys Rb17
Switzerland Jul 20 2020

Average spreads in other brokers' cent account range from 1.3 to 2 pips. Exness has lower spreads that can get below 1 pip with the average spread only 1 pip.

John Juniors
France Jul 20 2020

I quite like this broker especially for its mini and cent accounts. When I was still a beginner I got margin call so I tried other brokers. My comparison results in all of those brokers' real accounts proved that Exness' cent account is pretty good.

Still, I can't quite choose Exness as my only one broker since there's no local bank deposit/withdrawal and fixed rate... Wish they can provide them sometimes in the future... ?

Bill Nielson
Malaysia Jul 20 2020

Update from my previous predicament,

Exness has given back my money, and as a fair responsibility, I wrote here again about their good feedback. Imo it is the only broker willing to really compensate their client.

Bill Nielson
France Jul 20 2020

I was disappointed after the DDoS attack incident. My account's profit went positive before it changed so suddenly that it triggered margin call. When I asked to clarify it the broker said that it could be compromised. I had sent my MetaTrader's log file and followed their instruction to wait for 3 days.

Every time I ask about my loss to this day they always ask for more time. If they can compensate for my loss I'll salute them. Otherwise, I'll spread this unfairness everywhere

Zahir SQW
Germany Jul 20 2020

ATTENTION!!!

Traders with more than 3 years experience in this broker, please be careful especially if your account collects big profit regularly.

This broker will disconnect your account oftentimes!!!

The only solution is to have a backup for the internet connection. You need to quickly change your ISP when your account is forced to disconnect for more than 5 minutes.

I met a lot of problems like this. One example is when I got $20,xxx profit, and my account was disconnected for more than 3 hours. They sent an email to inform me that there had been a DDoS attack. I changed ISP quickly and the problem was immediately solved. At that time my profit has decreased to $3,xxx

 

Side Notes:

I had tested my internet speed and there was no problem whatsoever.

I closed all my positions and withdrew all funds, never look back again.

This broker was long known to cheat traders with big profits. Some of my friends can attest to that.

 

Another side note:

Bonus promotion and spreads are deceiving. When the price is volatile the spreads could widen extremely.

Shane
Switzerland Jul 20 2020

I've been unable to connect to my real account for two days. So disappointing since Exness never gave me any trouble before. The live support ignored my complaints so I can't do anything....

Will Daniels
India Jul 20 2020

In my opinion, Exness is quite attractive as the account types range from Cent to ECN. The leverage is also very accommodating to all types of traders.

Ronald Sd
Germany Jul 20 2020

This broker's not good for scalpers and news traders....

I keep getting requoted which resulted in my positions being executed in unfavorable prices....

If you like to trade the news don't choose this broker

Danny A Pearson
Malaysia Jul 20 2020

This broker may fix some things, but what made me stop trading with them is the spread. Even the spreads in the ECN account is not favorable compared to other brokers' spreads. The service is not bad, the trading condition leaves a lot to be desired. If only Exness has zero fixed spread, I will reconsider my decision. But this broker is unfortunately not innovative enough.

Sandy Marteen
India Jul 20 2020

I no longer trust this broker. I deposited a large sum of money but it's never credited to my account.

Astafx
United States Jul 20 2020

Never run into any problem during withdrawal, either for small or big fund, everything goes smoothly

Stephen Faraday
Malaysia Jul 20 2020

I withdrew 5 times from Exness and all the proceedings went instantly without any trouble.

Opie Brotha
Germany Jul 20 2020

From the time I learned to trade to the time I'm finally able to trade independently, withdraw my fund regularly, and gain profit consistently, I haven't met any problem. This is a recommendation from my mentor...

Ines
Switzerland Jul 20 2020

I enjoy trading in this broker. It's been 1 year

Arzd Playr
Nigeria Jul 20 2020

Exness is the only broker that I'm loyal to. I can use many platforms in this broker.

Romy
United States Jul 20 2020

I use two brokers and one of them is Exness. Both have pros and cons but overall, I have no doubt in their safety. I haven't managed to withdraw my fund but so far I'm quite satisfied.

Maya Santini
Singapore Jul 20 2020

I didn't quite trust this broker initially, but I saw that they keep improving.

Eve Paige
Malaysia Jul 20 2020

This broker is not bad. I doubt it in the beginning, but the service is getting better. I've been trading in Exness for one year and feel the change. From the new regulation, support language, and the most important of all: the Analysis in my account. It's SUPERB!

I'm currently educating myself to trade with indicators. It will be better if Exness allows automatic trading.

Reyno
Nigeria Jul 20 2020

After googling for some time I decided to pick this broker. I've been with Exness for 3 months, and so far so good. The registration process and other proceedings went smoothly. It hasn't been fully tested, but I hope everything goes well to the withdrawal process

Edoardus
Indonesia Jul 10 2020

I can't open Exness personal area. I've been trying several times and keep failing.

Logan Smith

Malaysia Jul 18 2020

Mel Stewart: From my observation, I did not find any significant problems when logging into the broker's personal area. Please try again periodically. Double-check again that you have entered the email address and password correctly. However, if you mean difficulties in accessing the official Exness site, it is likely that the internet service provider you are using has blocked access to the broker. You can try using VPN or Proxy.

Dominik Burton
Ukraine Jun 10 2020

Is Exness regulated by international regulatory bodies such as FCA or CFTC?

Rudy West

Argentina Jun 15 2020

Dominik Burton: Exness is regulated by FCA UK.

Iwai Kyou
Nigeria May 15 2020

Is Exness safe? Is it trusted?

Alf Fabian

Turkey May 23 2020

Iwai Kyou: IMHO, this broker is safe. If there is a system down, withdrawal or deposit process can take a long time. But they always announce it beforehand through their IB.

Wahyoo S

Indonesia May 20 2020

Iwai Kyou: Exness is regulated by St. Vincent & Grenadines, Cyprus, and FCA UK. Regarding its own popularity, quite a lot of traders in my country, Indonesia still trust their funds to be traded at this broker.

Wonda Duarte
Malaysia Apr 12 2019
Account Number: (09124xxx)

So, I recently joined a trading contest from Exness. While I didn't win, I managed to get into the grand final which is a great achievement for me. I was stuffed with all sorts of goodies I was very happy. Since then I decided to try trading with Exness. So far they have been a real champ, they have tight spreads, no deposit bonuses every year, a minimum deposit of $1. I notice they also have regular trading contests with amazing prizes to be won, no deposit charges. I think I'll try again soon and see how far I can go this time.

Donetta Rivers
Singapore Apr 3 2019
Account Number: (61223xxx)

Exness is one of the best brokers I have ever tried so far. This is why

- They have great service, the customer service team is very patient and kind.
- Deposit and withdrawal go very smoothly, no issues, no hassle. No matter what kind of payment you use.
- Spread is great. Super tight and consistent.
- No delay! Great order executions

The only reason I've not given a 5 star is because of two things,

- They have pending order limitations

- They only have two instruments available for the cent account. But they are progressive brokers, so I'm sure they'll get better.