eToro is a well-established broker since 2007. eToro has headquarters in China, Cyprus and United Kingdom. They are generally well-suited for eToro to provide their Forex/CFD trading services to global clients.

This broker has also been regulated by ASIC 491139, CySEC 109/10, FCA (UK) FRN 583263 and FINRA 298361/SEC#: 8-70212.

Since the European arm is licensed by CySEC, it results in traders' protection by the Investor Compensation Fund (CIF) with maximum coverage of €20,000. As members of the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS), traders also get the benefit of a protective scheme of up to £85,000.
The USA arm is regulated by FinCEN, so client accounts are segregated from company funds, as stipulated by regulatory requirements.

As pioneers of social trading, the company’s 8,0000,000 active traders can be found in countries worldwide. The use of advanced technology fulfills a critical role in this multi-asset brokerage which resulted in it being valued at $800 million in 2018. Not only that, but eToro also creates some history and headlines for its outstanding growth:

  • Attracting over $162 million in funding and has thrived by offering cryptocurrency trading options that most brokers don’t offer.
  • eToro released its cryptocurrency wallet in 2018.
  • Acquisitions of Dutch blockchain company Firmo and Belgian crypto portfolio tracker app developer Delta in 2019, which claims to operate in 140 countries and has over 11,000,000 active users to date.

Company Information

Website
www.etoro.com

Established
2007

Country
China, Cyprus and United Kingdom

Regulation
ASIC 491139
CySEC, 109/10
FCA (UK), FRN 583263
FINRA, 298361/SEC#: 8-70212

Features

Trading contests

Free education

Personal manager

Segregated accounts

Affiliate program

Islamic accounts available

US traders are welcome

Account Information

Apart from the forex demo account, this broker offers Real. To successfully navigate your trading account, you also need to consider about leverage and minimum deposit. Talking about leverage in general, the maximum leverage offered by eToro is up to 1:400. Meanwhile, you can open an account with a starting capital of $200.

eToro manages to offer a thousand assets across only one account type:

  • Real: eToro traders have to deposit a minimum of $200. The Real account offers a relatively high minimum trading volume from 0.1 lots and fixed spread. eToro also provides expert advisors, one-click trading, and mobile trading for its clients. The online brokerage caters to all trading styles, including scalping.
pin

Minimum Deposit

$200

pin

Maximum Leverage

1:400

pin

Spread

Fixed

If you want to look for a more simple explanation regarding this broker's account type(s), take a loot at the following chart:



Minimum Deposit $200

Minimum Position 0.1 lot

Spread Fixed

Scalping

Expert Advisors

One-click trading

Mobile trading

Fees

The broker offers spreads with no commissions charged on over its 2,000 assets but provides spreads from 0.9 pips for EUR/USD and 1.0 pips on the AUD/USD pair. These fees are considered high, but considering that eToro offers social trading services not offered by other brokers, the cost at least understandable.

On CFD trading, spreads are fixed at 0.09% of the price, but financing costs make this asset class less than ideal for trading at eToro. As a market, the broker charges swap rates for positions held overnight.

Details of swap fees can be found on the broker’s website, but the calculation is not. Currently, most brokers base it on the LIBOR (London Inter-bank Offered Rate) plus an internal mark-up. Traders must be aware of overnight fees if positions are maintained for extended periods, as the costs directly impact profits.

At present, the overnight fees are scheduled as follows:

  • Cryptocurrencies overnight fees credited/debited on Saturdays and Sundays.
  • Currencies and most commodities accumulate triply each Wednesday.
  • Saudi Arabian equities face the weekend rollover on Thursdays.
  • Other stocks, indices, ETFs, Oil and Natural Gas on Fridays.

Take note that eToro applies the overnight fees at 17:00 New York time on all open positions. Traders will see the applicable costs before confirming an order, displayed at the bottom of each order ticket as the daily and weekend rollover charges.

Besides the swap rate, there is also another cost to be aware of. For example, a $10 monthly inactivity fee is charged on dormant accounts.

Instruments Traded

Besides lots of currency pair, eToro also offers some instruments you would like to trade on, such as Forex, Gold & silver, CFD, Stocks, Indexes, Soft commodities, Metals, ETF and Cryptocurrencies for your best choice. Somehow, remember that different instrument has different trading conditions. In this case, you have to make sure that your strategy is well suited for the instrument you chose.

eToro offers a generous range of assets to trade. Not only can you trade with forex pairs, but there are also CFDs and cryptocurrencies:

  • 93 cryptocurrency pairs
  • 49 currency pairs
  • 31 Commodities and Metals
  • 13 Index CFDs
  • 2000+ Equity CFDs
  • 258 ETFs

As for Real account, eToro specifically provides it with the following instruments and leverage:


Forex

Forex
1:400

Gold & silver

Gold & silver
1:20

Indexes

Indexes
1:100

Metals

Metals
1:10

Cryptocurrencies

Cryptocurrencies
1:2

Payment Methods

Several deposits and withdrawal methods are available including wire transfers, credit/debit cards, PayPal, Neteller, Skrill, Webmoney, Yandex, Rapid Transfer, Klarna/Sofort Banking, and China UnionPay.

Not all methods are available to all traders as the options seem to vary depending on where the trader lives. Deposits processing times take up from instant to seven business days, and fees vary. Fees apply to deposits even though the maximum deposits dependent on the payment processor. Unverified accounts may deposit up to $2,250.

For traders, there are withdrawal fees of $5 each. eToro only allows withdrawal if the name of the payment processor matches the name of the eToro account holder.

Below are the payment methods available at eToro:

Wire transfer : Wire Transfer is the most commonly used payment method. Nearly all brokers in the world provide this method on their service. The reason is wire transfer is basically traditional transfer between banks in the worldwide. So, this method is guaranteed for its safety. This really helps traders who avoid third-party payments or don't have credit cards.

WebMoney : WebMoney is one of the major online wallet services which many people use to send money around the world. For this reason, there is a large number of forex brokers that accept WebMoney today. Like other online payment services today, WebMoney is supported by mobile applications to make transactions more efficient.

Skrill : Mostly, all forex brokers provide Skrill as an online payment service option. Fast, easy, and safe transactions are the main reasons why traders using this method. Traders can use Skrill to fund their trading accounts with either payment cards, bank wire transfers, or directly from a Skrill e-wallet account.

PayPal : Online payment was not a thing back in the early 2000s, but PayPal has been in the market since 1999 and thus deserves to be regarded as one of the first e-payment services in the world. The US-based company is popular across many online platforms, including forex brokers.

Neteller : Like PayPal, Neteller is one of the most popular online payment services today. Due to this popularity, nearly all forex brokers accept Neteller as a payment method for their clients' fund deposit and withdrawal. Although the Neteller system is available almost all over the world, it remains particularly popular in Europe.

eToro also provides payment with Credit/debit cards, YooMoney and UnionPay




Trading Platforms

Trading platform is a tool where you can buy or trade an instrument with only some clicks on your device, anytime and anywhere you want. In addition, price chart is also usually provided with some analytical tools to help you analyze the price movement, so you can increase your profitabiliy by placing well-planned trades.

Hereby, eToro offers you eToro Platform and eToro Mobile Trader.

eToro operates a webtrader platform that fully supports eToro’s social trading: CopyTrader and CopyPortfolios. The broker’s proprietary platform offers a cleaner interface as compared to MT4. The offering includes:

  • TipRanks: granting traders insights from over 15,000 analysts covering equities.
  • ProCharts: enables manual traders to conduct technical analysis.

A serious downside of the eToro platform is a lack of support for auto trading systems. While other forex brokers use MetaTrader 4, eToro has shunned MT4 and provides its own platform. eToro’s platform is so comfortable to the point that new traders may not notice the MT4 omission.

etoro trading platform

 

Unique Features

As mentioned above, eToro’s trading platform is one of its unique features since it is highly functional and comes with essential features such as:

  • CopyTrader: allows users to copy other people's strategies. Every trader is in full control and can get out of position at their own discretion. eToro's copy trading is an advantage of this broker, where the community represents one of the largest among all online brokers.
  • CopyPortfolios: this allows traders to copy a portfolio of mutual funds or other asset bundles. eToro claims that the copied portfolios are professionally managed by its investment committee.
  • Popular Investor Program: offers additional income to traders with a strong following base as well as owning ownership of many trading assets. In essence, Popular Investors can make money by generating volume from their followers, as well as enjoying the benefits of their own trading activities.

 

Research and Education

The educational content at eToro is rather limited since most traders are there to copy others, not to learn about the markets on their own. However, the firm has an appealing proposition because of the number of useful additional features on offer:

  • Daily Market Review: featuring a quick overview of assets with a sentiment analysis based on eToro portfolios.
  • The Complete Guide to FinTech: provides basic educational content for new retail traders. eToro also manages a blog, covering topics related to trading and company-related topics.
  • Regular traders can find equity ratings via a partnership with TipRanks.

 

Bonuses and Promotions

The eToro Club grants several promo deals for each level of membership based on the equity value of the portfolio.

  • The Silver tier is granted for deposits from $5,000
  • Gold from $10,000
  • Platinum from $25,000
  • Platinum Plus from $50,000
  • Diamond from $250,000

There’s also a refer-a-friend program with no monetary compensation provided.

Customer Support

Do you have any question or find any trouble related to eToro? If you do, you should reach eToro's support to get the information that you need. Here is the detail of the broker's customer support:

For those looking for a reliable customer support team, eToro is probably the best option. At eToro, customer support can be reached via Help Center 24 hours between Monday to Friday. Help Center includes an FAQ section and an option to submit a help ticket. This broker also has reliable support via OpenBook, where the response time is noted as a few hours.

Website Languages

Arabic
Chinese
Dutch
English
Finnish
French
German
Hungarian
Italian
Norwegian
Polish
Portuguese
Romanian
Russian
Spanish
Swedish

Office
Support

Email
Support

Call
Support

Chat
Support

Extensive Review

eToro established in early 2007, with a mission to make trading accessible to anyone, anywhere, and reduce dependency on traditional financial institutions. The company has head offices in the United Kingdom, Cyprus, USA, and Australia.

eToro (Europe) Ltd operates as a Financial Services Company authorized and regulated by the Cyprus Securities Exchange Commission (CySEC) under license no. #109/10. Meanwhile, eToro (UK) Ltd is authorized and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) under the license FRN 583263.

As for eToro AUS Capital Pty Ltd, the legal standing is acknowledged by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) to provide financial services under Australian Financial Services License 491139.

A broker that belongs to the 4-digit type, eToro offers both short-term options for day traders and long-term options for investors, such as their innovative CopyPortfoliosTM, a fully managed thematic portfolio.

Since 2007, eToro has been at the forefront of the Fintech revolution. The most recent was launched in 2017, which is CopyPortfolios powered by Machine learning Al. Beyond developing CopyPortfolios, the company integrated Microsoft's machine learning technology into Momentum DD.

The new CopyPortfolio investment strategy uses artificial intelligence to find the steadiest traders who are most likely to generate a double-digit return and bundle traders into one fully-managed portfolio. eToro has hundreds of financial assets for trading across several categories including stocks, commodities, crypto assets, currencies, indices, and ETFs. Each asset class has characteristics and can be traded using a variety of investment strategies.

Some positions on eToro involve ownership of underlying assets, such as non-leveraged positions on stocks and cryptos. Employing CFDs will enable a variety of options, such as leveraged trades, short (sell) positions, fractional ownership, and more. For example, traders can invest as little as USD100 in gold, even if a single unit of gold cost USD1,000. Some of eToro's most popular CFD commodities include gold, oil, natural gas, silver, and platinum.

Currencies are traded on eToro only as CFDs. Also, CFDs enable Sell (short) positions and leveraged trade, even for assets that don't offer the option in traditional trading. Some of the popular currencies include EUR/USD, GBP/USD, AUD/USD, USD/JPY, and USD/CAD.

Furthermore, An Exchange-Traded Fund (ETF) is a financial instrument comprising several assets grouped to serve as one tradable fund. After opening an account in eToro, traders can invest as little as USD250 in an ETF that costs USD500. Some of the popular ETFs on eToro include SPY, VXXB, TLT, and HMMJ.

However, eToro also offers additional functions using CFD trading. All leveraged ETF positions in the UK are under FCA regulations. Meanwhile, all CFD positions executed by eToro Australia are under ASIC regulations.

The company has other advantages. In all financial assets that can be traded, eToro does not charge any deposit or trading frees other than spreads.

eToro charges a USD25 fee for withdrawals and the minimum withdrawal amount is USD50. Long (Buy), non-leveraged crypto, stock, and ETF positions are not executed as CFDs and do not incur any fees. eToro does charge overnight or weekend fees for CFDs positions, such as leveraged positions and short (sell) orders.

Fee updates always apply to open positions. Fees are subject to change at any given time and could change daily, without prior notice, depending on market conditions.

As a beginner, trader can use CopyTrading eToro. Different from the features of other brokers, traders can copy the strategies of professional traders without fee or profit-sharing. Therefore, 100% profit is fully owned by traders. For example, while trader A who is copied by trader B, produces a profit of 10% this month, then trader B also gets a profit of 10%.

The company is the world's leading social trading network. Since eToro operates in complete transparency, each trader has valuable information on their eToro profiles, so other traders that are interested to copy their trades can have assistance in creating their best portfolios.

Another feature that is unique to eToro is the personalized, social News Feed. Just like on any social media, traders can post their updates on feed, comment on other's posts, and gradually create a feed that is tailor-fitted to trader's trading and investing interests. On eToro social trading platform, traders will also get notifications when a trader writes a new post and many other important updates.




FAQ About eToro


Is eToro a good broker?

A good broker constitutes a good service for traders in terms of many criteria including trading instruments, deposits and withdrawals, as well as customer support. What is good for a certain trader does not necessarily mean the same thing to you. So the term "a good broker" can vary in meaning. You can decide for yourself if eToro is a good broker for you or not by reviewing the criteria. In general, eToro provides trading service in Forex , Gold & silver , CFD , Stocks , Indexes , Soft commodities , Metals , ETF and Cryptocurrencies . As for the payment methods, you can choose between Credit/debit cards, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill, UnionPay, WebMoney, Wire transfer and YooMoney. The customer support is available via Email, Live chat and Phone.


What is the minimum deposit for eToro?

The starting capital in eToro is $200.


Is eToro regulated?

eToro is regulated by ASIC 491139, CySEC 109/10, FCA (UK) FRN 583263 and FINRA 298361/SEC#: 8-70212. A regulated broker equals a more responsible trading environment. You can also expect a more guaranteed safety of funds as some of regulatory frameworks in the financial industry require a compensation scheme in case of unprecedented incidents that result in clients' financial losses.


Is eToro legit?

eToro is a brokerage company offering trading services for clients since 2007 with offices in China, Cyprus and United Kingdom.


eToro Articles

Give Your Review and Rate This Broker


These aspects are optional but will determine your review's reliablity


66 Reviews

Fidelia Robson
Malaysia Sep 12 2022

I have some questions regarding payment options in eToro.

- Is there any deposit or withdrawal fees in eToro?

- What kind of deposit and withdrawal methods are available in eToro?

- How long will a deposit appear in my own trading account?

Tommie Ledoux
Malaysia Sep 12 2022

Easily one of the best experiences for cryptocurrency trading. If you are looking for an affordable crypto broker, this is your go-to broker for real. The best part of all is that they are really affordable, so it doesn't burden poor trader like me who is just trying to make some money like everyone else. If you are still looking for a reason to check on them, this is your wake-up call. Sure, they aren't perfect but nothing is, flaws are okay as long as they are honest.

Kiersten Gerard
Nigeria Sep 12 2022

I really really really hope that eToro has a routine webinar class. Like zoom classes, perhaps? Honestly, I haven't started trading with them but they seem to be one of those modern brokers that are geared towards youngsters. I can't stress how hard it is to find a broker with consistent webinar classes!

It's mind-boggling!!!

Peter Asher
Australia Sep 12 2022

If I can be honest, at first I honestly thought this broker would be the one. The reason is that they genuinely seem good. I mean what else do you want? good rates, good platform, and other 'good' things. But I somehow keep losing money for no reason and this left me scratching my head. As it turns out this broker has a lot of hidden fees that I didn't know about. Once I found out I noped out of there ASAP.

the best thing is I probably would be more careful and read the rules thoroughly before I started trading again-with another broker ofc.

Jin Hogg
United States Sep 12 2022

Can y'all tell me if Smart Portfolio is worth it or not? It's a portfolio tracker belonging to eToro. The thing is, I desperately need a good tracker. Preferably one that is connected to my account. Now, some people have been recommending this app but Idk about that.

I think I need some validation from other people. So if anyone can review it for me that would be great.

If anyone is interested, I trade metals, some forex pairs, and ofc crypto.

Gena Schott
Nigeria Aug 8 2022

I was thinking of opening a demo account in eToro before I try their real account. But I have some questions about it. For starters, I wonder how much virtual funds I can get in the demo account. While I am not a beginner, I tend to use a demo account to back-test my strategies. So, I hope their demo account has large enough funds. The second and most important question is, does all trading instruments available in the demo account?

Alena Edgar
Turkey Aug 8 2022

What kind of CFD assets does eToro offers in their trading platforms? I want to try CFD trading, but I am not sure since I really don't know if there are any differences with what I usually do (I normally only trade forex and crypto). However, some of my friends have been suggesting that I try CFD trading since it's good for diversification.

Francisca Calhoun
Malaysia Aug 8 2022

From what I know, eToro is popular as a social trading broker. I wonder what kind of social trading platform this broker use and how it works. I have never tried social trading before and I would like to try. Is it any different from copy trading? Besides that, I wonder if I still have authority over my own trading account. For example, if the position starts to generate a loss, I want to be able to close my position.

Dierdre Bearden
France Aug 8 2022

What is the difference between eToro Professional account with the other trading accounts in this broker? For example, is there any advanced feature that I can only get from this account type? From what I read, it says 'An eToro client who meets certain criteria can opt to become a Professional Client'. How do I know if I am eligible for this account type?

Trista Padgett
Ukraine Aug 8 2022

I have questions about the payment method (deposit and withdrawal) in eToro. Does this broker allow deposit and withdrawal using credit cards? I know that they have plenty of other methods to offer, but for me, a credit card would be the easy way. If yes, are there any additional fees for deposits using credit cards?

Darrell Wade
Pakistan Jun 15 2022

Does eToro CFD offer commodities as well? How much leverage can I get for this particular financial product? From what I know, eToro has one of the best trading experiences in the markets. If I want to trade CFD, then I think using a broker with a great reputation is the most logical choice. That being said, I have no experience in the CFD markets, so finding a broker with awesome education like eToro can is a good choice.

Tracy Terry
Malaysia Jun 15 2022

I notice that eToro has several trading account types, but one of them really stands out for me. That is the professional account. First of all, I want to know what is the difference between a professional account and a regular account? Is there any difference between the spreads or the leverages? If yes, then I wonder if there is any special requirement to apply for this account?

Garrett Bell
Turkey Jun 15 2022

When I first trading I thought eToro's name is synonymous with copy trading. Some of my peers tell me that the eToro copy trading platform is one of the best in its class. With the rise of cryptocurrencies, I wonder if eToro also offers copy trading for crypto products. If yes, then how many cryptocurrencies can I trade on their copy trading platform?

Lois Brewer
India Jun 15 2022

Besides commission fees, are there any other trading fees that should be worried about? I really hate it when a broker claims to have no other hidden fees when in reality they apply a bund of secret fees here and there. This has caused me to lose more money than I intended. Some things that I would be interested in are:

1. deposit/withdrawal fees

2. management fees

3. inactivity fees

if there is any other fees I should pay, I would love to know beforehand.

Sally Thompson
Malaysia Jun 15 2022

Do I have to provide some important documents for creating a demo account in eToro? Normally broker would ask for proof of residency and such before a trader can open an account right? I wonder if eToro has these rules as well. Another thing I want to know is I wonder how much virtual funds I can get in the demo account? The thing is I always backtest all my strategies and I really hate it if the virtual funds disappear in an instant.

Tasha Hopkins
Taiwan May 31 2022
Account Number: (45162xxx)

As a crypto trader, I have been very excited to try trading with eToro. I normally trade cryptocurrencies using exchanges, but recently I have been thinking of moving some of my assets to a broker. The reason is that I also trade other financial products as well such as forex and gold. Trading all of them from the same platform would have made it easier for me to watch my portfolio. However, I am a little bit disappointed because I found out that I can't trade Cardano (ADA) or Tron (TRX) at the time (it was October/November 2021). When can I trade this asset in eToro?

EToro

Aug 1 2022

Tasha Hopkins: eToro currently has Cardano (ADA) or Tron (TRX) on our platform. To view all cryptocurrencies that are available on our platform please check our websites.

Ada Jones
Turkey May 31 2022

Some of my peers suggested that I tried eToro, the reason is that I tend to do everything in mobile apps. People have been telling me that eToro has one of the best mobile trading apps ever. Now, I am so close to downloading the app and trying it out. But I need to know if the apps would be compatible with my device or not. For information, I use the 15.5 version of iOS.

EToro

Aug 1 2022

Ada Jones: eToro app is currently compatible with iOS versions 11 and upwards. You can view what countries we provide our services in by checking our website.

Ruth Ramsey
Switzerland May 31 2022

I recently found out that eToro offers both copy trading and social trading platforms for its traders. As a new trader, I am not quite sure what are the differences between the two. I have read the descriptions on eToro official websites, but I still can't understand what is the different. Which one of these two is more beginner-friendly?

EToro

Aug 1 2022

Ruth Ramsey: Copy Trading enables you to automatically copy traders of your choosing, replicating what they do in your own accounts. Additionally, on the platform, you can see what other traders are doing in real-time and copy the traders you like

Henry Walters
Switzerland May 31 2022

I am looking for the best broker educational support. The reason is that I found it mostly more informative compared to other trading courses that tend to be expensive and teach mediocre knowledge that everyone can google in seconds. Does eToro have good education material? It would be best if they offer personally tailored educational support for new traders.

EToro

Aug 1 2022

Henry Walters: eToro offers an online trading academy, click our website to view all the courses.

Tyler Flowers
Ukraine May 31 2022
Account Number: (45123xxx)

In my honest opinion, eToro has one of the best trading platforms I have ever tried. I mostly use it for trading cryptocurrency. So far, I found it to be very simple and better than most exchanges. It offers an engaging communal experience that can make my trading activities become much better and different. However, I don't understand why does it charge relatively high fees for all coins besides Bitcoin? Other platforms don't do this, but of course, they don't really offer the same experience.

EToro

Aug 1 2022

Zero-commission means that no broker fee will be charged when opening or closing the position and does not apply to short or leveraged positions. Other fees apply including FX charges on non-USD deposits and withdrawals. To learn more about crypto fees please check our website.

Brooklyn
South Africa May 12 2022

Positive experience with eToro as a new trader.

Royce
Germany May 11 2022
Account Number: (84102xxx)

Unstable server. Not gonna ttrade with this broker anymore.

Moses
France May 11 2022

They could improve their platform design, but overall I'm pretty happy with what they have now.

Bellinda
Pakistan May 11 2022
Account Number: (62147xxx)

I have displeasing event with eToro customer service. They looks like they don’t get enough traning to explain their own products.

Ricky
Singapore May 10 2022
Account Number: (88852xxx)

Lately setting stop loss is a useless things to do when ypu trade with eToro.

Albert
United States May 10 2022
Account Number: (25778xxx)

Everything is unstable, gosh. Their platform, server, all of them are unstable. Please be careful.

Mezziah
Nigeria May 10 2022

Good broker, just make sure you know the risk before you invest.

Allyson
Singapore May 9 2022

Bad customer service experience. I can't contact them.

Aubrey Larsson
Canada May 9 2022
Account Number: (40025xxx)

I have problem since I set the wrong billing address, so my account are not verified. eToro customer help me with this problem.

Greta
United States May 9 2022
Account Number: (65742xxx)

Thank you eToro for the wonderful trading experience.

Moshe Meade
Australia Apr 13 2022
Account Number: (86758xxx)

I have to admit that eToro has one of the best copy trading features. I think their copy trading is quite unique and different from the rest, which is why I love their platform.  But, the customer service is very slow, about 2 weeks till you get an answer. So, if you have an urgent matter with customer service, better forget it. There is no way they will answer you in a timely manner.

Michael Tse
Malaysia Mar 25 2022
Account Number: (21475xxx)

For me, eToro has the most comfortable UI compared to other brokers. As a person with visual limitation, eToro UI help me navigate all aspects with trading essentials. All success for eToro.

Tera Schulz
Switzerland Feb 9 2022
Account Number: (89241xxx)

I think that eToro has one of the best educational materials out of every broker I have ever been with. However, there are some tips for you before you choose any of their classes. First ask them about the course program, how long it will last, and who will teach it. Most importantly, check the history of the real account of this super, who will lead this training. The best part, the educational materials were all available for free. This is a really great support for new traders.

Shaquita Mckinnon
Singapore Jan 13 2022
Account Number: (67581xxx)

The customer department is basically nonexistent and not very good. Every time you need help, they will just keep you waiting and adding more cost. They say something and do something else. For example, they cost me 125 $ just to withdraw my money because they converted my USD for EUROs, although I've discussed it with them in writing to send ion USD. Made a USD bank account and they send EUR in the end.

Gus Keys
Ukraine Apr 27 2021

I am very impressed with their copy trading platform. Actually, I have been interested in getting into online trading for a while though only recently had enough funds. Compare to other boring copy trading platform out there, eToro feels very unique but still user-friendly and have a really good interface. Although I am don't always successful in my endeavor but I still gonna try it out. Not to mentions they have great support team which help me anytime I had an issue.

Jedi90
Germany Oct 8 2020

Terrible customer service. I’ve spent 2 weeks waiting to get verified. Its saying that by depositing money it will be faster, i do not believe this. What means if you deposit it’s faster?? You have to verify asap after you’re seeing that i have uploaded my documents, money doesn’t sleep, I’m loosing money while waiting. Got my account activated 4 weeks later.

Jason Crown
Canada Sep 24 2020

I became customer and they start dialing me for days. I did not ask for this. This is the reason I terminated my account and withdrew my funds. I better stick to crypto trading on real crypto exchanges.

Jasmine Shah
Ukraine Sep 24 2020

Despite that the sign up takes time, and few people thought that it is a scam, I can say that eToro is a reliable trading platform. I'm happy to see that my profit increases while being stuck in this pandemic. Thank you!

Hendery
France Sep 24 2020

I love eToro for many reasons. It is a social investment/trading platform so you will be able to exchange ideas with other users. It has a unique feature to copy portfolios of successful traders you like on the platform. It’s also really transparent as you’ll see returns and trading history of other users. Definitely recommend.

Gemma Anthony
France Sep 23 2020

I have been with etoro for a couple of months now I have found them nothing but excellent. I am new to the game and I have found that I am finding my feet and that I have no problem with etoro they make it simple for me to invest and also very simple to withdrawal I can't thank them enough for this platform.

Carly Foehr
Germany Sep 21 2020

The app and website always crashes whenever there is an opportunity to earn profits. What is the point having etoro anyways?? if it cant provide its users a proper platform to trade on.

Noah Carlesn
India Sep 21 2020

Their support blames you even when it is a server side issue. I bought a stock they took the money out of my account but the position didn’t appear (it just randomly opened later) I bought it at market open.

Asx88
Australia Sep 20 2020

It looks like a good website until you want to withdraw your money and need the customer support for help. I'am waiting a month now to get my money back, but it's still not on my account.

Hok Cho
Malaysia Sep 20 2020

The withdrawal process is confusing. Cannot even withdrawn using bank deposit.

Dellamarie
Ukraine Sep 20 2020

My experience was bad with Etoro and there are many reasons. The platform stops working in case of profit and the inability to close profitable trades.When the payment is withdrawn, the account is suspended due to violation of Etoro's terms.

Kina B
India Sep 20 2020

I have been trading with Etoro for a while now dough I have only made small deposit I find the site to be reliable, also have made withdrawal and find it reliable in that area as well. Their platform is very good don't get me wrong I just prefer the MT4 platform; I give them a 4 star not because they don't deserve a 5 star is for the lack of MT4 other than that kudos to you Etoro.

Laila Moon
Malaysia Sep 18 2020

Solid platform its just expensive to use. The lay out is good but opening the same trades on my etoro account compaired to my mt4 account is shocking. I always make less money with etoro . Good platform for absolute beginners.

Megan Whey
Nigeria Sep 16 2020

Besides low tradeing fee, anything else is horrible. The worst fact its that their app won't work on mondays when US market opens. I lost a ton because i wasn't able to reach my positions in time and they won't even care.

Jules R
Canada Sep 15 2020

eToro is very user-friendly and easy to navigate. As an investor, I like how easy it is to monitor each position I open and set up my entry and target point. It's an awesome social trading platform. I find myself spending more time with this app now than other social networks and trading platforms.

Azizah N
Taiwan Sep 14 2020

I have been using it for 5 years now, high fees, but it is really easy to use, and powerful at the same time.
Only part I see they have some issues is related to the crypto market..

Josephine
India Sep 13 2020

I don't know how this broker works. They manipulated and hunts stop loss even if your SL is 15-20 pips away. Please beware of their slippage, your chart will suddenly blank. Their chart also different from other live feeds.

Arlene J
France Sep 13 2020

SL orders have high slippage. Also they took high comission and fee on withdrawal process which is very upsetting. There are better alternatives anyway.

Susan Buchier
France Sep 12 2020

It looks like etoro will block all the great possibility investment and manipulated stock prices. Then after that, you will loose all of your money.

John Walters
United States Sep 10 2020

This is either a scam or they have the worst APP and customer service ever. I have been trying to withdraw my money for weeks now and they will not give it back. Stay away.

Daniel Park
Germany Sep 10 2020

Etoro has a nice easy to use platform and is good for beginners. They have a lot of useful features and the option to copy trade other traders. It's not a bad platform, but I don’t think to stayed there for too long.

Elden Register
Pakistan Mar 20 2020
Account Number: (13242xxx)

According to my observations these few months, I think eToro is a

1. The best broker that provides resources and technology platforms.

2. perfect for traders who are looking for the best copy trading features.

3. Have amazing spreads, even when the market is super volatile.

4. Great order executions

5. Regulated by financial and security authorities makes them a trusted broker.

Lekisha Huang
South Africa Feb 3 2020
Account Number: (56473xxx)

I am so happy with eToro, so far my experience has been nothing but pleasant. Recently I have been moving to their popular copy trading platform and it was amazing. So far, eToro has been very simple and accomodating in terms of the trading platforms. Its major flaw is blocking the opening of new positions when there is high volatility. I understand they have to protect themselves but they deny the opportunity for big profits.

Kennith Norwood
Australia Sep 3 2019
Account Number: (89786xxx)

In the beginning, I had really high hopes for eToro because I heard they have great service. But, it turns out it's all lie. They advertise themselves as a free trading platform, but the spread and execution are truly awful. It doesn't stop there, their customer service is basically non-existence. Every time I ask about something all I get is automated copy and paste templates. Glad I haven't invested a lot of money in them or else I might lose my money. I might withdraw all of my money and move to another, better broker.

Theo Blankenship
Turkey Dec 15 2018

Personally, I think that eToro is the best broker for beginners. The reason is that they provide an easy-to-use platform that allows even beginners to trade. One feature I must appreciate is where the users can copy trades from experienced traders. So you can learn from the best. Users are free to choose any good trader and can have anywhere from 20% to 100% of what the expert trader makes. The platform works smoothly, I never had any noticeable problems beside small hiccups here and there, but that is normal. Spreads are fixed and i think thats a plus.

Deja Pinto
Switzerland May 2 2018
Account Number: (34152xxx)

I trade with eToro for two years and apparently those time isn't worth anything for them. I recently moved to another country for a while due to work-related things. eToro doesn't have service for that country, then they forced me to close my positions which lost me a few thousand dollars as my picks weren't all in good standing at the time. Even when I tried to withdraw my fund they wouldn't let me do it. I had already stated that the account had been closed and asked that they send the funds elsewhere. Now, I've lost thousands of dollars because of their bad system.

Rivka Schilling
Canada Feb 9 2018
Account Number: (28192xxx)

I keep having problems with them. My withdrawal has been canceled and I can't withdraw, no refund was made, and despite follow-up inquiries from me, no one has replied to me. In my opinion, whoever handles the customer service training is doing a pretty bad job. I can understand if there are some technical problems but it doesn't seem to be the case.